Best Western Hotel La Corona

Best Western Hotel La Corona in Manila

Best Western Hotel La Corona

Best Western Hotel La Corona Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1166 Mh Del Pilar Cor., Arquiza Street Ermita
Manila

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel La Corona in Manila

See Most Popular hotels in Manila
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel La Corona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel La Corona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel La Corona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diony from Forest City, NC
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Not too far from Rizal Park. Me and my wife love to walk. Hotel employee in the Dining Room was great always attentive to his guest needs! Hotel employee at front desk very helpful on our needs. Thank you Best Western we enjoyed our st
First 3 nights was awful the room that were assigned to us was next the street. We can not get any sleep. Thanks to hotel employee help us move at the back which is much less noise.
Solo Traveler
Bobby from North Richland Hills, TX
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rate is great for the room. The room is nice.
It said it had a shuttle and usually that means free shuttle, but they charge 500 PHP you can catch a taxi for 250 PHP and that is giving a tip.
Couple
Chester from Jacksonville, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Definitely the staff, all of them, but especially Ryan in the dining room/bar. The restaurant food was also much above most hotel fare, and not so expensive as to break the bank.
They initially gave us a very noisy room facing an all-nite noisy night club and busy street. Impossible to sleep at all, so future clients should specify a quiet room, or risk not sleeping. Fortunately, they moved us to a quiet room the second day.

Excellent location for those wishing to visit old churches (Ermita is next door), Ocean Park aquarium and Intramuros (a short walk away). For US citizens, the US embassy is close by. It would also have been helpful if a shuttle bus could have been arranged in advance; as it was, I had to buy a SIM card then call the hotel to send a shuttle, only to find it costs 800 Pesos (the return was inexplicably only 500 Pesos). ...read more

Business Traveler
Carl from Charleston, SC
December 3, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Noise from club next door they did move me to the other side of building for less noise started at 11 pm ended @ 4 AM
Solo Traveler
Jason
October 15, 2008
Solo Traveler
7.0
It had a good atmosphere.
It had a very small elevator.

This hotel seemed pretty ok. I did not like the elevator being so small and the shower window did not close. Besides that it was a good place to spend some time. Although watch out for all of the bottled water they place throughout the room and the snacks. They charge you for everything.

Group Traveler
Diane
May 26, 2008
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location.

We stayed in 2 different rooms; both were adequate, nothing special. The hotel is old and elevator works only if you push the button just right. Hotel was probably very nice in its day. All room are different, some nice, some not so. Our bath room window opened to the street below and wouldn't lock closed.

Couple
Alvinj
October 5, 2006
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful.
see below

Only one complain: the room had a refrigerator with soft drinks and juice and cookies and chips on the table . I thought it was part of the amenities of the hotel, instead at check-out they took inventory and charged me for some chips I ate. I had never seen this in any hotel that I had ever stayed. was very deceitful.

Solo Traveler
Virginita
September 21, 2006
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was booked for my family.
The hotel was booked for my family.

The money I paid in the hotel is high I did get the name your price the I wanted.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel La Corona
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel La Corona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg