Hotels in Budapest

Best Western Hotel Hungaria

Best Western Hotel Hungaria

Best Western Hotel Hungaria Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Rakoczi Ut 90
Budapest H-1074

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Hungaria in Budapest

# 24 of 449 hotels in Budapest
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Hungaria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Hungaria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Hungaria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Just a few blocks from the train station. Hop on/hop off tour bus picks up right out front of the hotel. Free wi-fi worked well.
This is an older property, with a somewhat dated feel. It is in need of a re-fresh.

This is a decent hotel, rates were good and location is useful. There are nicer looking parts of town, but it is convenient to transportation.

Couple
Ligia from Fortaleza, Brazil
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. In front of the train and metro station. Breakfast very good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linh from Elche, Spain
December 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Easy access via bus to city centre. Excellent breakfast.
Washroom is very small.

Overall, a pleasant stay. Less than 10 minutes by bus from city centre.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Its great location to the railway station/Metro.
Breakfast not included.

The main reason why I chose this hotel is because of its great location, which is near the Budapest-Keleti Train Terminal. With the Metro, I could basically access to anywhere I want, especially the tourist attractions (probably about 10-15 minutes of journey). Besides that, there are some a wide selection of restaurants available within walking distance too including fast food chain such as McDonald's and Burger King, as well as good local eateries such as Rosenstein. On top of that, free wifi is provided and the reception is great even though I was on the 7th floor. Certain areas around the hotel are quite dark, but it's definitely safe to walk around at night. I would overall recommend this hotel and will not hesitate to stay here again if I ever visit Budapest in the future. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jose from Chisago, MN
June 6, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent staff and service and well located.
Nothing to do.
Couple
Bill from Walnut Creek, CA
October 20, 2010
Couple
7.0
Good location with regard to proximity to transit.
Slightly dated feel to property.

Hotel location was quite advantageous for us.!! Staff were quite eager, attentive and helpful to us! The hotel was some what dated in appearance with Smallish rooms.. We found it clean enough with adequate amenities.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Hungaria
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Hungaria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg