Hotels in Brooklyn

Best Western Gregory Hotel

Best Western Gregory Hotel

Best Western Gregory Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
8315 4Th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11209

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Gregory Hotel in Brooklyn

# 23 of 72 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Gregory Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gregory Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Gregory Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Farifax, VA
January 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
It is close to the R line.
The hotel is run down and not very welcoming. But for what it is, they do their best. There was nothing surprising about it. It was pretty much as I expected.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carver, MA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
proximity to events I was attending as well as stores restaurants banks etc
No restaurant and little parking. Upon arriving at 6 pm we were informed there was no parking available. We had find our own parking. There should be ample parking and it should have been free. It was not.

Staff was cordial. Breakfast for adequate. Parking was limited and costly. The rooms were clean but small. The train was noisy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Wilmington, NC
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location near Metro.

Public Parking Garage 1 block away. Metro 1 block away, only 39min to Time Square in Rush hour. Full breakfast was good (Bagels were true to NY.) Clean room. Updated bathroom!!

Solo Traveler
Jan from Riverview, FL
September 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
A
very friendly staff and convenient to transportation.

Staff
at the front desk was very nice. She made you feel welcome at the hotel and the other staff also.

Megan from East Meadow, NY
August 7, 2012
3.0

I checked in in a rush, got my keys and left. Never saw my room. Lost my keys and got a new one from front desk. Wrong room, I walked in on a people sleeping at 4:00 am, sat on the bed before I realized people were in there. Lady at front desk told me it was my fault for losing my keys.

Couple
Cf from Northridge, CA
June 1, 2012
Couple
6.0
The staff changed my room the second night.
When we were checed in we had to spend the first night in a kind room when we specifically requested and were confirmed for a room with double beds.

This is a great hotel due to the location and the rate. It was pretty clean. The staff are not always professional in their appearance (messy/sloppy uniforms) and attitude sometimes. The accommodations were adequate and for the price I feel it was a decent value. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean.

Couple
Craig from Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2012
Couple
7.0
Check in was quick and painless.
Lack of parking, required expensive Vallet.

This is an older hotel with older style decor but has all the necessary aminities. Rooms are a typical average room, nothing special. They are in need of some refreshing. There is a 2" step leading into the bathroom that I either tripped on or stubbed my toe on every time I entered or left the room. It's very odd to see this.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Plymouth Meeting, PA
March 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to food & subway.
Elevator way too slow,no refridge. in the room.
Group Traveler
Kathryn from Hamilton, NJ
January 4, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly and attentive.
Carpet and furniture were old and gross looking.

Staff was great. Room was really old thpugh and no matter how much you clean at a certain point things just need to be replaced.

Business Traveler
Peach from Bel Air, MD
December 15, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
The clerk was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.
The
TV remote didn't work.
Reviews of Best Western Gregory Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gregory Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg