Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Best Western Golden Sails Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6285 East Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach, CA 90803

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Golden Sails Hotel in Long Beach

# 11 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from San Jose, CA
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The included hot breakfast was terrific. Not you standard sweet roll and coffee. It was a full breakfast with your choice of waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns, cereal and juices. Absolutely wonderful.
Everything was as expected. No disappointments.
Business Traveler
Chukuei from Youngho City, Taiwan
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location - Close to the water and Long Beach StateStaff was helpfulGood value
The rooms were a little aged. But the hotel complex is under a remodel so they might be fixing up the rooms at a later date.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, UT
February 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Large room, double sinks--1 inside, 1 outside bathroom. Better-than-expected room service, balcony, lots of light, free breakfast buffet, comfy bed, 2 suitcase racks, clean, palm trees & nice landscaping & commons grounds. A/C -- heater worked well.
Slightly older property. Construction in lobby (but wasn't loud or interfering).
Solo Traveler
Randi from Kingman, AZ
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Kind employees, wonderful view. Large room. Balcony, loved my stay and will again. Breakfast was Exceptional.
Their upgrading television and only had local channels. For a getaway I wish the choices were available.

fitness room top notch. Beautiful hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
it was clean; I wanted to be near the Long Beach Playhouse where a friend was in a play and the price was right.
bare bones lobby, no decor, restaurant not user friendly although the staff was;
Couple
Fred from Boulder City, NV
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel has undergone complete renovation so the rooms are immaculate. Our room was huge. The bath room has two sections with a sink in each one like a his and hers. The breakfast buffet was also good, included in the room rate. Will stay here again.
Nothing at all.

They were working on the lobby during our stay. They bare doing a complete renovation. We were on the fourth floor with a nice view. The hotel has a good location. From Pacific Coast Highway it is about a fifteen minute drive to Queen Mary and Shoreline Village. The pier in Seal Beach is ten minutes south and Huntington Beach is twenty minutes south. The dining room on the first floor is also nice overlooking the water. It has a very good location with shopping nearby. Will definitely book this hotel the next time we visit the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phillipsburg, NJ
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very nice & willing to help when I needed it. Had "draft" issues in my first 3 rooms & they were very accommodating. Really need to update outside doors & patio doors from cold night drafts. Horrible! I would only recommend with repairs.
All "THREE" of my outside rooms were VERY cold due to drafts from the outside doorsl Needs weather stripping to eliminate the drafts. Had to wear my winter jacket one morning for breakfast it was so cold in restaurant! Finally took an inside room.
Couple
Kimberly from Lewisburg, PA
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
We love the view & nice restaurant. Hotel staff were also very kind.
Group Traveler
Krystal from Portland, OR
December 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location and quiet. Nice convient in hotel resturant. Beautiful grounds and clean pool and spa
No
Reviews of Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.