Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Best Western Golden Sails Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6285 East Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach, CA 90803

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Golden Sails Hotel in Long Beach

# 11 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Reginald from Imperial Beach, CA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room size was awesome! The location was perfect!!! The air conditioning didn't work properly. It was so hot. And it was in the 90's when we got there. There were ants in the room. Cleaning people gave us a spray though.
air condition didn't work properly, no circulation.,There were ants .
Couple
Ronald from Stevenson Ranch, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
When we finally fell asleep.
The room smelled rotten. There was no cold water. Toilet seat broken. Ants in the bathroom. Very few towels.
Group Traveler
Tammy from Poway, CA
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Free breakfast here was great. great view from the restaurant where we ate.
nothing!
Solo Traveler
Leona from Henderson, NV
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was nice, my room was clean, very quiet at night, and I liked the restaurant and gym facilites. The free breakfast was great!
There needs to be more than 1 ice machine and an elevator would be a nice addition.
Solo Traveler
Penny from Fairfax, VA
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk employees were helpful and always smiling. The grounds around the hotel are clean and well maintained. The staff is always working to see that the pool is clean and area tidy. I loved the complimentary breakfast every morning.
Internet kept going down.
Couple
Sue from Lincoln, CA
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast was great! We parked right outside our door. Convenient for loading our things. Large room.For the price, there's a lot of value here. Very close to Seal Beach, shopping, golf and restaurants. For the price, there's a lot of value here.
Motel was older than I thought from the online photos. The motel with the balconies was next door. We were placed in the older side, no balcony. Room seemed clean but doors and door frames were rough. (Like they were damaged and patched several times.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Joshua Tree, CA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was real food, not just pastries (and a buffett at that) which made the price worth it for our family of five (kids are free). Location was only about 15 minutes from aquarium and other sights.
Could use some deep cleaning and updating. Little on the older side
Couple
Sandra from Steamboat Rock, IA
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet, clean, and comfortable bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from El Mirage, AZ
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast was awesome!
Saw a couple of ants near the front door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
May 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Everything seemed alright until we spotted a roach in the bathroom.
Reviews of Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.