Best Western Garden State Inn

Best Western Garden State Inn

Best Western Garden State Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 White Horse Pike
Absecon, NJ 08201

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Garden State Inn in Absecon

# 10 of 39 hotels in Absecon
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Garden State Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Garden State Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Garden State Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice cosy rooms.
The bathroom commode was blocked and overflowing. On reporting it the staff came and behaved as if we had blocked it in the 30 minutes that we had just checked in. Though he apologized the next day while check out.Still it was not a good stay due to that.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room, decent breakfast, pool, 24/7 front desk
NA
Esteban from Bronx, NY
July 14, 2015
6.0
Pool area was very nice and the continental Breakfast was okay...
YES! The evening manager was very condecending and assuming. I booked 2 days for my family and booked a room for my sister who was only stating one day from friday to Saturday... She checked out Saturday morning and we all went to the Beach and spent the

whole day at Atlantic city.. When we got back around 8pm her kids wanted to take a dip in the pool with my kids and I sent my wife to get them some towels. This manager camerunning to the pool asking me how many people were staying in my room. That this is not allowed and that he was going to charge me for my sister and her family staying in the room. I sad sir my sister is leaving she is actually packing her car as we speak. He said no no sire i know what you trying to do they cannot stay in you room. He really was disrespectful by having this conversation in front of the kids and raised his voice at one point and took me out of character. He went as far as to ask me to check my room to see how many people were in the room... The worst customer service I have ever experienced. ...read more

Couple
Alice from Reynoldsburg, OH
July 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was near the boardwalk and the expressway. The room also did have a small clean refrigerator and microwave that I didn't expect.
The front desk could have been more polite, the towels were old and worn, part of the trim on the top of the headboard was broken and room was very small.
Couple
Paul from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was eight miles off the beach grid but public transportation took me right to it. Made things easy and did not have to pay to park. Room was very clean with a good "running start" breakfast.
Couple
Sharae from Rahway, NJ
June 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Great price
Put you in the mindset of a local 1 star motel. There were a few dead bugs in the room along the window seal. My fiance' had to kill a bug that was on the wall & a bug near the front entrance near bathroom door that almost blended with the rug.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyncote, PA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Best part about the hotel was it's location.
The moment we got in our room the TV and the phone didn't work. The vents in the room was open, the cover for it was off and debris was on the floor. The continental breakfast was terrible. The sausagesseemed like like the ones you microwave. It was bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cool spot
Business Traveler
Kevin from Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
No aux input capability on TV to use with gaming system
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndhurst, NJ
May 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Jacuzzi
Breakfast options
Reviews of Best Western Garden State Inn
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Garden State Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.