Best Western Garden State Inn

Best Western Garden State Inn

Best Western Garden State Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 White Horse Pike
Absecon, NJ 08201

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Garden State Inn in Absecon

# 11 of 39 hotels in Absecon
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Garden State Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Garden State Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Garden State Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Damon from Delran, NJ
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Bronx, NY
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and value
Nothing
Couple
Amir from Chantilly, VA
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the jet tub in the bathroom.
The fan made a lot of noise and we had to turn it off to be able to go to sleep and use the blanket to keep us warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was 20mins away from Cesar's in AC. The bathroom was clean.
The carpet was stained and looks really worne out. The bed was really uncomfortable. The blanket had hole in it (looked like a burn mark). The room also had a weird ordor to it. Over all would not stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collegeville, PA
March 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
location was convenient to our plans, good size room, many dining choices nearby. The free Wifi connection was strong. The breakfast looked like a good setup but never got to enjoy.
few stains on carpet. Jacuzzi Tub plug did not work so could not use. Right next to very busy road. Breakfast ended at 9:30am on a Sunday! Who gets up that early to eat after a Sat night in Atlantic City! TINY kid size pillows were very uncomfortable

For the price we paid I guess you cant expect more. We normally stay at 4 star hotels but this was a very last minute trip booked the night before and had to find a place to stay near our kids activities in suburb outside of AC Resort area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Ocean, NJ
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was pleasant.
I wish the description would have listed outside corridors. The heater was noisy. It did work well so we turned it off at some point during the night.

Good location, easy to find. Centrally located to restaurants, etc. I found no fault with my room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langhorne, PA
January 19, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kecia from Lindenwold, NJ
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I was more surprised of the jacuzzi. I loved it. I looked at the pictures on the website but did not remember the jacuzzi. I really ENJOYED THE ROOM. :)
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Bronx, NY
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the value of this hotel and it's location
no

10 minutes from Atlantic City, clean and a good price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Decent motel with a relatively clean and comfortable room.
Staff was perfunctory and unfriendly. The breakfast room is poorly situated creating mini-chaos with patrons always in each others' way. The breakfast choices are average, at best. Waffles are a nice addition but they are utterly tasteless.

A good value for what it is...just don't expect too much.

Reviews of Best Western Garden State Inn
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Garden State Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.