BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel

BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel

BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1010 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 10 of 27 hotels in Charleston
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Charleston, WV
January 22, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing Warning DO NOT STAY HERE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. THE NIGHT OF HELL IS WHAT WE CALL IT.
The night of hell. Elevator broken, room dirty filthy, heat went out, wifi less than .50 meg, Nothing was good and price was horrible. Will never stay at a best western again. We booked a king got two doubles even after they tried to fix.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Jackson, MI
December 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location
Elevator wasn't working Cold shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winstonsalem, NC
November 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Breakfast was bad.Room was not clean.The elevator was not working.The juice machine for the breakfast was out of order.The toilet flush was hard and dirty.I do not recommend anyone to stay here.
Business Traveler
Michael from Purcellville, VA
November 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location. Breakfast included.
Elevator wasn't working
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
November 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The bed was clean
The floors were dirty (food crumbs on the floor), the shower was grimy (black dirt stains on the shower walls and tub floor), the furniture was old and worn looking, and there were smokers on the same floor as non smokers. The hotel was in a sketchy area.
Couple
Wendy from Waterdown, Canada
November 3, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sheri from Port Republic, MD
October 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Price
Double booked rooms. Let others into our room after we checked in and offered no compensation when we told them.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Augusta, WV
October 15, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
They refused to cancel my reservation knowing that my wife suddenly suffered a heart attack just one day before my arrival. Sorry I could not give you more notice!!

Have used it for the past 5 years during the Masonic Grand Lodge meetings. Since they refuse to refund my money, I will not book with them ever again. I will also inform members of the Lodge (approximately 500) to take their business elsewhere.

Couple
April from Huntington, WV
October 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 1, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Front desk was helpful in replacing the reservation that had disappeared.Room was very clean.
I had to repair leaking toilet.Room door didn't shut automatically.My reservation was missing.Major items were absent from breakfast buffet; service person only appeared once during the one hour I was there.Room window seal needed repair.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.