Charleston Plaza Hotel

Charleston Plaza Hotel

Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1010 Washington St E
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 12 of 23 hotels in Charleston
Based on 378 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Randy from Norwalk, CT
September 25, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0
The location of this hotel was perfect
It took 45 mins to check into my room. The lady running desk had many friends and family staying in the hotel and was more focused on them. Walking into my room they were on same floor asking if we had spiders as well in our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 13, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location is great , staff is Way above average! The hotel has Aged quite a bit since we started staying there 5or6 years ago under different ownership.it needs to be freshened up , and now no breakfast offered. We may look for other lodging , next time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 25, 2017
Couple
2.0
location
Everything looked worn, we found broken crackers behind the bedside table that had not been cleaned, the corners of the bathroom floor were not clean, and it smelled stale.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 13, 2017
Couple
4.0
Ease to get to from I-77
The room smelled from smoke. Room and bathroom were dingy and had the appearance of not being clean. The worse thing was the smell of the room. I knew my clothes were going to reek.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, MO
July 3, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
Easy access from Interstate.
Run down, dirty, sketchy neighborhood where I was worried about car being broken into, computer system had crashed and they weren't even sure about my reservation.
Mike from Charleston, WV
June 16, 2017
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, IL
June 13, 2017
Couple
4.0
It is close to the airport.
The WiFi reception was poor, no coffee in the room, non-smoking room but once go in the hallway, strong cigaratte smell.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
April 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
After getting to my room I found sheets only, no blankets. Called down to desk to see if they could get a blanket. None were available. I understand I can survive with just sheets, but seems a little strange to not have blankets available.
Reviews of Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.