Hotels in Auckland

Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge

Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge

Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
205 Kirkbride Road
Auckland 2022

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge in Auckland

# 3 of 203 hotels in Auckland
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
April 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location near airport , free shuttle to airport.
Priceline.com booking showed free breakfast. But the front desk said no free breakfast. I had to pay for it. Finally they gave me 2 pieces of toast and an orange juice. The bed sheet smelled bad. We had to request for a new set and changed it.

Not a 4 star motel as we thought. It could be a 2 star.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was very close & convenient to the airport. The staff were friendly & helpful. Excellent winery nearby - Villa Maria.
It is very far away from Auckland city centre & public transport between the two places is very slow & infrequent. There were not many restaurant options for dinner in this area. You really need to have access to a car if you stay here otherwise isolated.
Couple
Brian from Portland, OR
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel is very convenient to the airport, good food options, and some nice walking paths not too far away. The staff went above and beyond to provide excellent service, and to ensure that the stay was comfortable. Excellent airport shuttle service.
The rooms were clean, but showed signs of use. The walls were a bit thin, allowing some outside noise through. The internet was offered free of charge, but in blocks of 200 MB. Not very fast, but was fairly standard for NZ.

This is a great value for the area, and the service is excellent. The rooms are not new, but provide a convenient place close to the airport, and not too far from major roads leading to Auckland and surrounding areas. The Hop on Hop off bus offers pickup/dropoff service to and from the hotel. The staff will schedule the pickup for the following morning. Overall, great customer service! ...read more

Couple
Greg from Gladstone, MI
December 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was good.
Very thin walls. Could here conversations in next room very easily.
Couple
Ivan from Cameron Park, CA
April 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room was advertised by Priceline as including breakfast. It did not. After showing the desk clerk my reservation they reluctantly provided a bowl of cereal and fruit for one person (I was with my wife).
In view of the fact that dthis motel did not provide what I paid for I believe a rebate from Priceline is in odrder.

Close to the Airport but not a good area. It was quiet however.

Couple
Paul from Spring Hill, TN
March 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Great Value. Clean Room. Free airport shuttle. Hop on Hop off stops with 24 hour notice.

Friendly staff. Great Value. Clean Room. Free airport shuttle. Hop on Hop off stops with 24 hour notice. great for stay near the airport. My plane left at 6:25AM. Shuttle ready at 4:25AM.

Solo Traveler
Connie from Hatfield, PA
December 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Extremely clean! Great tub! Excellent, helpful, supportive help and management!
They said that someone had a car stolen from the parking lot, but that is not the management's fault. We walked to dinner and felt safe enough.

Great place to stay when you need to get to and from Auckland airport. It was extremely clean and the management was the most helpful I have ever encountered. It had an over-sized tub which was such a pleasure after a couple of weeks of hiking!

Couple
Mike from Livingston, TX
March 19, 2011
Couple
10.0
Nice mini kitchen, good coffee, and great shower.
No air conditioning.

Nicely surprised with the mini kitchen complete with toaster, microwave. Great shower, very clean and lots of pressure. Staff could not be nicer. Shuttle was quick and efficient (used it twice). Only downside was no a/c and a bit stuffy, there was a ceiling fan.

Solo Traveler
Ray from Georgetown, KY
December 17, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and spacious for what I paid, close to the airport.
Able to hear other guests outside of room.
Couple
Teddy from San Marcos, CA
October 5, 2010
Couple
9.0
Location for airport, very friendly & helpful staff; and free laundry.
No complaints at all.

Included a small kitchen; very large bath; good location for laundry and it was free. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg