Best Western Beachside Inn

Best Western Beachside Inn

Best Western Beachside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
336 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Beachside Inn in Santa Barbara

# 15 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Beachside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Beachside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
July 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff, room size, and location was outstanding! Everything was very clean and the pool area was very enjoyable. We especially liked our view of the harbor and beach from our balcony.
The bathroom, though very clean and well-maintained, was much too small. We liked that the toilet, shower/tub, and vanity area were all separate, but the toilet was tucked into a space the size of a small closet. The vanity area was also small.

This hotel would have been perfect if the bathroom had a better layout. Even still, we would stay here again. Quiet, clean, near restaurants and shopping, and across the street from the beach- can't ask for much more!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff is fantastic, friendly, helpful and attentive. Great energy. Upcoming renovations will only improve the experience.
The rough sheets - low thread count and uncomfortable pillows.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great, price was expensive, but right in line with all of the other hotels. The free breakfast was good, and even offered hot items, eggs, sausage, bacon, and potatoes. The beds were comfortable and clean.
It looked a little tired outside. The good location also made it very noisy, way too noisy to keep the sliding door open at night, or even at times during the day. Lots of traffic noise and people at the park, across the way.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Not enough sitting space for breakfastTV was not workingPhone sometimes was not workingI booked the room with 2 beds. They gave me a room with one bed and asked me for a $75 per nite if I want 2 beds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the property is much better than i thought it would be - everything was very nice including the staff and the breakfast, thank you.
Senior Travelers
David from Monrovia, CA
June 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Room was comfortable and beds were fine. Breakfast was good but limited seating.
After we checked in, we found that the TV didn't work, and the maintenance man had left. The manager couldn't move us, so we fixed the TV ourselves. It was unplugged & the plug was down behind the cabinet. We retrieved it with a coat hanger.
David from Phoenix, AZ
June 3, 2015
8.0
Location. Hot cookies
It is a little dated. But room was nice

Good breakfast. Staff very helpful. Locating across the street from harbor and beach.

Couple
Jefferey from Toluca Lake, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The very best location for access to the boardwalk and wharf area, right across the street. Very nice room and very clean hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
May 9, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nontaburi, Thailand
April 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
It is much cleaner than what we expected, and the bathroom seems to be just newly renovated.
NA
Reviews of Best Western Beachside Inn
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.