Hotels in Santa Barbara

Best Western Beachside Inn

Best Western Beachside Inn

Best Western Beachside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
336 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Beachside Inn in Santa Barbara

# 8 of 61 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Beachside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Beachside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Greg from Kirkland, WA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Concord, CA
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Friendly staff.
Breakfast was a little underwhelming. Pretty crowded in the morning as well.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Orinda, CA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was great. Across from a park and walking distance to the beach
Older motel setting. But clean

Free breakfast was decent

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly! There was always cold water and coffee available in the lobby. It was within walking distance of the wharf and close to the "main drag" of Santa Barbara.
The facility is appearing a bit aged.
Senior Travelers
Wellman from Stockton, CA
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Clean room & friendly staff
Parking was suppose to be free, but I was charged $3.00 for parking when I check out. Didn't want to argue over $3.00. Not nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roger from Waterloo, IA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
We got the last parking space and even that was a challenge. It was NOT by a beach that we could see.

Expected more in size and quality of room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
March 30, 2014
7.0
Location was great! I was glad I chose a harbor view room as the pool side rooms really didn't see the pool unless you were on the first level. The breakfast room was very small. We ended up taking our breakfast to our room as there were no tables.

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Farah from Renton, WA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was professional & friendly, the hotel was clean & tidy, and our room was exactly as I hoped it to be. The front desk manager even sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne after we had a small issue.
The heated pool was not warm enough when we tried to swim one day, but the issue was fixed in a timely manner. We were able to swim the next day. Also, there is a parking fee of $3/day which we didn't expect. The website said there would be free parking.

The cookies in the afternoons were a nice touch. The complimentary breakfast was a nice option to have. The location is great. There is also a computer/printer in the lobby which we were able to print our flight info from, so that was an added bonus.

Couple
Mutasim from Redlands, CA
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
There are more than three public entrees, so anyone can enter the hotel from the street.

Has a good location, large parking lot

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Beachside Inn
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg