Hotels in Massapequa Park

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park, NY 11762

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bar Harbour Inn in Massapequa Park

# 1 of 1 hotels in Massapequa Park
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lynnette from Manchester, CT
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location & outdoor access
Asked for non-smoking room, got a room for smokers and it smelled bad!!! Bathroom door was broken.
Couple
Arlene from Amsterdam, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to where we needed to be.
no refrigerator in room, heat did not work properly

staff excellent, free breakfast fine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was terrific, the room was fresh and felt newly renovated. Check-in and check-out were a breeze.
It could have been a bit quieter late at night.

This is a total GEM of a hotel, run by truly hospitable people who actively care about the needs of their guests.

Couple
Emanuel from Velp, Netherlands
February 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness was superb, the staaf very friendly, the comfort of the beds real good, the shower was nice hot and was perfect. Class A hotel
The room was located at the back entrance of the hotel. Voices until late at night till early in the morning were heard in the room.
Business Traveler
Rachelle from New York, NY
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The breakfast and location... Very clean and near a lot of shopping ares... Very convenient to travel to!!
Maids walking in to clean the room unannounced!!
Couple
Rachelle from New York, NY
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St. Lucie, FL
December 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
everything. everyone was gracious and willing to do anything to make you happy. we loved being "on our turf", we loved the "lite" breakfast which was much more. it surely helped that the weather was in the 50's and 60's for december.
only comment being the rooms could be a bit bigger.

we will definitely book this hotel every time we are in ny starting with may if 2014.

Jerrold from Massapequa, NY
December 2, 2013
10.0
large clean well appointed rooms
no

excellent overall

Couple
Mary from Covington, VA
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very clean and quite comfortable. Really like the larger bathroom with the many shelves. The breakfast foods were plentiful, fresh, and tasty. Very nice.
Had to walk outside from room to pool - the night we stayed it was pretty frigid and we did not want to go back outside so we missed the pool experience.

Worth staying there! Highly recommend it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Room was filthy; dresser cracked; outlets falling out of wall; mold in A/C unit; OPEN condom wrapper on floor after housekeeping cleaned; no floor grip in shower (traveler fell)

I have booked a few hotels through Priceline and have always been a very satisfied customer. This time, I am extremely disappointed. My experience was horrible. Everything was a challenge at this hotel. As the comments above indicate - the room was a disaster. My son and I have asthma and the room was overwhelmed with smoke odor. Additionally, used coffee was left in the coffee pot, the carafe wasn't cleaned, the ironing board wasn't put away....I mean really, the list goes on and on. Even, the front clerk at night was always outside smoking. While I understand that this is a 2-star hotel, I do expect, at minimum, for a hotel to be clean and comfortable when booked through Priceline. Priceline can contact me via the phone number on my account. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg