Best Western Airport Plaza

Best Western Airport Plaza

Best Western Airport Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2118 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Airport Plaza in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Airport Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Airport Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Airport Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location;staff helpful
Linen too thin and room very cold; took awhile to feel warmth from heater.
Solo Traveler
Rhoda from Fresno, CA
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect for SAP center event.
Parking but not too bad.

I think the hotel was pretty clean and quiet. Perfect for our nught stay

Solo Traveler
Lindsay from San Jose, CA
October 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was very clean and I loved the decor of the room. Also, the deep bath tub was relaxing.
Yes, I didn't like the fact when I got there to check in there was no laundry facilities on-site. They said they never have had on-site laundry facilities? Priceline gave a lot of false information on their website. I will call and complain about it!

I would say that staff was helpful to find me off-site laundry facilities. But it was very inconvenient for me to transport everything to the launromat. I will research from now on if I ever go thru priceline again to make sure the hotel has the amenities I need. I've lost trust in priceline now due posting false information about hotels.

Solo Traveler
Jack from Walnut Creek, CA
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location and friendly staff.
They were renovating the exterior so there was scaffolding in front of all my windows.

Their card rate was less than what I paid with Priceline.

Couple
Peter from Chevy Chase, MD
May 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location near SCU and nearby cafes. Well maintained and recently renovated premises. Included breakfast was good and they used reusable plates and bowls.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was great, with an excellent be and working space. The room was designed with the business traveler in mind. The fridge and microwave were a suprise. Even the vending machines were priced fairly, unlike most hotels. Great location
Teh hotel is being renovated, so the pool is closed and scaffolding drapes the building. I was unsure if they were open.

This is a great hotel, with easy access to the San Jose Airport, Santa Clara Universtiy and the freeways. All entire staff was very friendly. It is being renovated on the outside but the rooms are great and very comfortable. New LCD TV, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed and desk chair. Lots of conveniently located electrical outlets (3 on each side of the bed, many more on the desk) and the wifi was fast. I would skip using Priceline, however. They charged me XXX for the room, when the rate at the hotel as only XXX. Very disappointed in Priceline. ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Bella Vista, AR
March 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
So clean and staff was very helpful with directions for where we needed to go.Great price!!
Need fan in bathroom. Don't like those little, square pillows. All else was just fine!

Convenient, clean, and priced right!

Business Traveler
Housh from Blairsville, GA
August 4, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Privacy, all rooms above parking on 2nd & 3rd floor; comfortable & clean booms.
Business Traveler
Ken from Sacramento, CA
October 23, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff and
quality bed.
Fridge was slow to come up to speed.
Couple
Lynn from Monte Rio, CA
August 27, 2011
Couple
7.0
Clean.
On main road, too much traffic noise.

Staying at this hotel was pleasant, but not exceptional.

Reviews of Best Western Airport Plaza
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Airport Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.