Hotels in Miami

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
720 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Miami

# 13 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Wattsburg, PA
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great looking hotel right in the middle of the action in South Beach. Love the feel and vibe.
Bathroom are just tiny.

Staff is fantastic. Valet parking is a must. Breakfast is included but it only covers the basic entrees. No pool but across the street from beach.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is so fast to get the dun places from tge hotel.
The fact that I wanted a suite with two beds and all they gave me was a room the size off a closet with two beds.
Robert from Dillwyn, VA
April 25, 2013
9.0
Location and staff
Small room

Great location in the middle of South Brach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
March 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and stuff were very nice and helpfull.
Rooms were too small for the price.
Couple
Dia from Dallas, PA
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was right in the heart of all the action - in the middle of all the art deco boutique hotels, right across from Lummis Park and the gorgeous beach. The included full breakfast at their sidewalk cafe was a real bonus.
The bathroom was small - but nicely appointed. The only thing that we didn't like were the toiletries in the bathroom - the conditioner and the shampoo were, in a word, awful.

The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful - especially Julio, Raynaldo, and Julianna. The staff at the sidewalk cafe and the housekeepers were also very pleasant. Provided were beach chairs and beach towels which were appreciated. We were there during the beginning of the spring break season - the beach was somewhat crowded and noisy. I would caution about the price of the drinks at the sidewalk beach cafes in South Beach - they are supersized, not very good, and about $25. ...read more

Couple
Maureen from Albany, NY
February 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff and the breakfast. Also location was perfect.

There were no cons, we loved it. Breakfast choices were great as was coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice.

Couple
Stuart from West Palm Beach, FL
October 21, 2012
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff.
Room was not nice.

Was very unimpressed with the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ronkonkoma, NY
September 17, 2012
Couple
8.0
Updated and
clean rooms. Friendly and accommodating staff.
There was a balcony with an ashtray attached directly across from my window where everyone hung out to smoke.

This hotel was nice, but it is worth the extra money to get a better view I had no idea when I reserved the room that it could be as bad as it was. At all hours of the day and night there were people standing directly outside my window of room smoking, so I had to keep the curtains closed the entire time. A shame considering we vacationed at the beach

Couple
Eric from Des Moines, IA
February 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location and staff friendliness.
The restaurant staff were a bit annoying as you walked in and out of the hotel. It was like being in tourist hell (cancun).

Overall, very excellent. Beautiful building, accommodating staff, fantastic location. I will stay again on my next trip

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg