Hotels in Cape May

Beach Shack

Beach Shack

Beach Shack Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
205 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Shack in Cape May

# 6 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Shack
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Shack
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Shack

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Atco, NJ
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
not the usual 'motel' look of linens, wall handings, furniture. Cool decor
when we went to the beach, we were told house boy would be right over. 15 minutes later he appeared and started cleaning up other areas. He had been told we were on our way. Minor thing.

Every room, except a few on the first floor that were too low, had a view of the ocean. I want to go again. Curious to see that there was no phone. I guess they assume everyone has a cel phone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexander from North Bergen, NJ
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was beach front
Their pool is very small and kids take over it all day.

Overall it was an OK hotel. It wasn't bad but it wasn't outstanding either.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Basking Ridge, NJ
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location to beach and great dining locations. Staff was professional and friendly
The carpet in the room was filthy, my wife and son walked on the carpet with clean white socks and they became stained black in two minutes. It made our family uncomfortable.

Overall good experience, good atmosphere and great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathie from Warwick, NY
September 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the connected outdoor restaurant with live music. Beach service and
comfortable beds.
Bathroom was small.

We loved it, the Rusty Nail next door was so convenient with the live music, outdoor and partial indoor seating and the fire pit. The beach service was a luxury and the pool was great.

Senior Travelers
Virginia from Asheville, NC
September 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Refrigerator and microwave.
Public areas were dirty, flies abound, not enough parking, old and stained and broken furniture.

This hotel offers nothing special.

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Middletown, NY
August 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The beds, linens and pillows were wonderful... So comfortable. Ideal location to beach.
Room was not what I had expected for the price.

Wonderful location for beach goers...you couldn't ask for better. Loved the accommodation of umbrella, chair and towel service.Beds and linens are so comfortable and inviting. Had a great night's sleep.Bathroom was just okay, but loved having the extra sink and mirror...that really was a plus.The accommodation of refrigerator and microwave was great to have.

Couple
Heather from Baltimore, MD
August 10, 2011
Couple
8.0
The bed and bedding was really nice.
Room didn't have upgrades that I expected. Beach staff wasn't overly friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Flushing, NY
July 31, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Perfect choice for beach/pool vacation with kids!

The Beach Shack is a perfect choice for a beach/pool vacation with kids!!! Loved it.

Couple
Michael from Tipton, PA
July 18, 2011
Couple
10.0
I like the view of the ocean.
I wish they would have provided breakfast.

I loved the beach service. They provided beach chairs and towels at no additional cost.

Solo Traveler
Kazia from Metuchen, NJ
October 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
great view of the ocean, clean room and the staff was exceptional.

will definitely return

Reviews of Beach Shack
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Shack
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg