Beach Quarters Resort

Beach Quarters Resort

Beach Quarters Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
501 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Quarters Resort in Virginia Beach

# 25 of 100 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Quarters Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Quarters Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, VA
August 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great oceanfront view;clean,well kept room; well equipped kitchen area; able to check in early.Comfy king bed.Had problem with a housekeeper that was handled in a satisfactory, professional way by front desk.Nice thick towels. Would return here.
Tight parking garage-drive your smallest car! Hallway doors not very soundproof-could hear noise from guests passing by,otherwise noise not a huge problem.Only had coffee packs 2 nights, we stayed for 3. No major complaints.
Couple
Louise from Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location. Nice ocean view. Quiet. Staff very helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Virginia Beach, VA
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel looks clean to the eye, all associates would speak in passings. House keepers were awesome. Keep up good work thanks everyone for welcoming us and taking care of us during the stay.
asking for towels felt like a crime. understanding that towels probably just walk away... maybe better ways to offer towels and control how they are lost or stolen without making customers feel like dirt. How it's said and offered makes a difference
Solo Traveler
Tyra from Gainesville, VA
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
They were REALLY nice!! Everything I needed/wanted I got. Late Check Out, extra parking passed, clean sheets, good recommendations to food places.. Everything
The parking garage was a little tight trying to get in and out but the parking was good(if that makes since)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
January 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The employees were very nice and helpful.
Paying to use the gym and the pool was closed.
Couple
William from Staunton, VA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, clean room, jetted tub
Room location
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Lacrosse, VA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Location of tub/shower. It was in the open, not in it's own room.

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking deck was not the greatest. Getting in/out was very difficult because the ramps were too narrow.

Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
June 10, 2014
5.0
Location is pretty good.
The most disappointing point is that after a-day-long trip, I am exhausted and need good break. Unfortunately, I am arranged to a 1st floor room. Around mid night, the watering system started working right outside my room, spraying water on window. Noisy!

The most disappointing point is that after a-day-long trip, I am exhausted and need good break. Unfortunately, I am arranged to a 1st floor room. Around mid night, the watering system started working right outside my room, spraying water on window. Noisy!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was the quiet end of the beach.
The parking garage was a tight fit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The oceanfront rooms by far! Beautiful views from the balcony!
Check out time too early! 10 a.m.?!? Really?

Good overall layout. Definitely will consider staying again!

Reviews of Beach Quarters Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.