Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2055 Fremont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayside Inn in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Has a Microwave and Fridge and an office space which was freaking cool and the price is unbeatable.
Solo Traveler
Sharon from San Pedro, CA
March 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
price, location, staff.
they needed to replace the safety chain on the door.
Group Traveler
Margaret from Hackensack, NJ
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Stayed 1 night. Pleasantly surprised to find the room was nicer than expected based on area/exterior. Separate area with loveseat, table & 2 chairs. Had fridge, microwave, and comfortable Queen beds. Free parking, Wi-Fi and continental breakfast.
The carpet needs to be changed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
friendly staff, relatively clean
small room, limited breakfast.

convenient location to where we need to go. right off the freeway so easy on and off it.

Couple
Christopher from Marina Del Rey, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was exactly what we needed for our event at the fairgrounds. Location was perfect and staff especially Neal was the best. Room was what you would expect but very clean, safe, and comfortable. We will be staying here again for sure.

The motel and rooms were exactly what you would expect in terms of size and decor, but what was unexpected was the courtesy of the staff and absolute cleanliness of the room and grounds. This motel is a must if you are going to the fairgrounds since it is directly across the street and its location in relation to the rest of Monterey is very desirable. Can seem too expensive during events at the fairgrounds but everything is expensive at those times and I feel this location is the best bang for buck. Continental breakfast was provided each morning and it was very good. We were in the area for a music festival and while in the room we could hear the music from across the street but since we were there for that exact event it was not a bother. Hotel is next to a main street but after hours the congestion of the street dies down and no noise can be heard. The rooms have microfridges which were handy and clean. This motel ultimately gets two thumbs way up from us and we will be staying here again the next time we are in Monterey. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The friendly desk worker who made small talk with me.
The room was DISGUSTING!!! Stains on the mattress, holes in the blanket, hole in the bathtub, stains on the floor. We switched to another hotel down the road for our second night, and although it wasn't nice, it was much better.

We paid $--- after taxes and fees, I think $--- before that. I wouldn't stay here again for $20. Fremont seems to be a street lined with cheap hotels, and we stayed at 2 of them: this was the worst. I didn't have high exPectations, but I was still disappointed, and I am a budget/hostel traveler. If I were advising the owners, I would say: begin by replacing the blankets. There is no reason to have holes in them. Then, if you can't afford to pay contractors, do it yourself, it isn't hard to caulk cracks and patch holes. Or, offer to let contractors stay in a room for free for a few nights in exchange for redoing one room. You live in a destination area, so it wouldn't be hard. Plus, you would get better reviews and more people staying there. There is a lot of potential in your property, as it is I will not return. Fix it up, and I would be back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Easy to find. On the main road but backs up to a quiet neighborhood. An older motel but well kept up and bathroom looks new.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Pollock Pines, CA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NICE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT OFFICE.
NO HEATING NO A/C NO FAN. WHEN WE GOT THERE IT WAS 95 DEGREES IN THE ROOM, SO WE COULDN'T SLEEP AT ALL. AND IT WAS FREEZEING IN THE MORNING.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean room and bathroom awesome shower comfortable bed and soft,fluffy pillows microwave and fridge close to grocery store 1 hour walk and 10 minute drive from Fishermen's Warf muffins, cereal,coffee,juice and milk for breakfast
The man at the desk overcharged me $10 more than what priceline.com stated. I made calculations of all of the fees included and was overcharged. Other than that, it was a small inconvenience to how awesome the rest of my trip was.

Be sure to make the hotel total including all fees to avoid being overcharged.

Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 4, 2013
3.0
easy to find
no air condition.

it is just a place to sleep.

Reviews of Bayside Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.