Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2055 North Fremont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayside Inn in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location is good.Staff behavior. Free Breakfast quality.
Very small congested rooms and not maintained properly.
Group Traveler
Charlie from Layton, UT
November 9, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to everything, friendly staff, clean room.
A little small but not too bad.
Senior Travelers
Deborah D from Las Vegas, NV
June 12, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
The owners and maid are excellent. He knows about everything around to see and he is very nice. It is close to everything.
Can't smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Was an old room. Busted sofa, lumpy old mattresses. The carpet was torn and the room smelled musty. The bathroom door didn't open or close without having to lift the door while pushing it open. The bathroom window didn't have a screen and wouldn't lock.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
November 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Free parking.
The room had a musty smell, stuffy and carpeted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Truckee, CA
September 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing, but it was the only thing affordable over the Labor Day and County Fair weekend.
Everything about our room was old and dated, beds, bathroom, television, etc. And the price was over the top. The continental breakfast was cut up breakfast muffins from Costco and some cold cereal served in the already cramped front office.
Couple
Carolyn from Groveland, CA
September 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and offered a larger room because we were staying four nights. The Inn is older but well kept, freshly painted, grounds were neat and clean. TV went out but was immediately replaced. Pool was clean. Ample parking.
We would like for the door locks to be replaced with better ones - more secure.
Group Traveler
Karin from Arcata, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and recommended some good restaurants. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The mini breakfast was good with fresh fruit salad, chocolate and blueberry muffins, juice, milk, coffee, and cereal.
I was dissapointed that the swimming pool was out of service.

This is a basic, simple, one story motel with clean, comfortable rooms. I felt safe and appreciate the availability and friendliness of the front office host. I would stay ther again!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
May 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The service was excellent, the owners were very kind and very helpful. I forgot my phone in the room and got a call as soon as they found it, and helped ship it back to me. The owners went above and beyond to help.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Has a Microwave and Fridge and an office space which was freaking cool and the price is unbeatable.
Reviews of Bayside Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.