Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2055 North Fremont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayside Inn in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 22, 2018
Senior Travelers
6.0
The price
It was what I expected. I have stayed here before and did so again, which should say as much as anything about my experience.
Solo Traveler
Glenn from Cypress, CA
January 20, 2018
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent price, good location. Lots of perks -- continental breakfast is good, and having both a fridge AND a microwave was a big selling point. Perfect choice for a budget-conscious traveler like me.
Mostly petty gripes, not worth mentioning. The one thing I'd like this and other hotels to do is to make sure the TV remote has a Sleep feature.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
December 23, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
The guy at the front desk was really nice! In addition, the room was better than we expected (2 queen beds instead of just 1, what we ordered) and had all the amenities we needed. The continental breakfast at the front was small, yes, but very filling.
Internet was a bit slow, but then again, I was on vacation to explore, not to browse the internet. :P
Couple
Glenn from Norwalk, CT
December 12, 2017
Couple
7.0
Convenient, clean, friendly staff.
Room did not have an in-unit heater; provided heater (at highest heating level) left the room slighter colder than preferred.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location is good.Staff behavior. Free Breakfast quality.
Very small congested rooms and not maintained properly.
Group Traveler
Charlie from Layton, UT
November 9, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to everything, friendly staff, clean room.
A little small but not too bad.
Senior Travelers
Deborah D from Las Vegas, NV
June 12, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
The owners and maid are excellent. He knows about everything around to see and he is very nice. It is close to everything.
Can't smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Was an old room. Busted sofa, lumpy old mattresses. The carpet was torn and the room smelled musty. The bathroom door didn't open or close without having to lift the door while pushing it open. The bathroom window didn't have a screen and wouldn't lock.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
November 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Free parking.
The room had a musty smell, stuffy and carpeted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Truckee, CA
September 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing, but it was the only thing affordable over the Labor Day and County Fair weekend.
Everything about our room was old and dated, beds, bathroom, television, etc. And the price was over the top. The continental breakfast was cut up breakfast muffins from Costco and some cold cereal served in the already cramped front office.
Reviews of Bayside Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.