Hotels in Monterey

Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn

Bayside Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2055 North Fremont Street
Monterey 93955

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayside Inn in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Pollock Pines, CA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NICE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT OFFICE.
NO HEATING NO A/C NO FAN. WHEN WE GOT THERE IT WAS 95 DEGREES IN THE ROOM, SO WE COULDN'T SLEEP AT ALL. AND IT WAS FREEZEING IN THE MORNING.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean room and bathroom awesome shower comfortable bed and soft,fluffy pillows microwave and fridge close to grocery store 1 hour walk and 10 minute drive from Fishermen's Warf muffins, cereal,coffee,juice and milk for breakfast
The man at the desk overcharged me $10 more than what priceline.com stated. I made calculations of all of the fees included and was overcharged. Other than that, it was a small inconvenience to how awesome the rest of my trip was.

Be sure to make the hotel total including all fees to avoid being overcharged.

Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 4, 2013
3.0
easy to find
no air condition.

it is just a place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duarte, CA
August 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. Room was clean.
Horrible parking lot. Bed mattress was old, felt lumpy and uncomfortable. Horrible water pressure in the tiny shower.

This motel is better than you might expect for a 1-star location. The room was clean and had a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. Everything in the room was in working condition. The shower was tiny and had very poor water pressure. The parking lot is small and difficult to maneuver around. The guy at the front desk was very nice and friendly.

Business Traveler
Primitivo from San Jose, CA
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
At first I was unsure about staying at this lodge but everything worked out great. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. He recommended I upgrade to a double since I had 3 people. I didn't want to spend the money but I am glad I did.
I was in town for a few days on business and the location was perfect. The area was nice and quiet and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. My only wish was that they have an exhaust fan in the bathroom but otherwise a great place.

I guess if you are looking for a perfect hotel you will be disappointed to most places you go. This Lodge really surprised me. The staff was great, room was clean and the area was not noisy. The parking is a bit small but my overall experience was positive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
July 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
This was a practical, clean, comfortable room for a great price.

Great for the price. Well cared for rooms. Nice, helpful staff. A trip to Monterey is expensive enough. This is a great small motel to take some of the edge off the cost of a couple nights away!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
friendly staff, knowledgable about area attractions
needs updating, older building. No deadbolts on the doors of the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
The manager was nice and helpful.
Not all rooms have A/C. The room is very outdated. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet didn't work. The free wifi was useless.

This was probably the worst room I've ever booked. The manager was nice and accomodating, and there's free parking and cable, but those are the only good aspects. The room has no air conditioning even though it's a listed amenity. Apparently, only certain room types at the Bayside Inn have A/C. The window couldn't be opened without help from the manager who had to use a screwdriver. The blanket had holes from cigarette burns, the toilet didn't work, and the bathroom door became stuck. The free wifi was useless - webpages would never load. The swimming pool is green with algae. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeannie from Winchester, VA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. Wifi. Owners were very nice and helpful. Price.
No dead bolt locks on doors. Limited parking area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kameron from Paradise, CA
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was fantastic! Much better then any other 1star hotel I've been at. The room was small but I expected that for the cost. I will definitely go back there if I'm in a budget!
Don't expect to fit more then three people in a queen bed room! Even then it was cramped. But really it only should have 2 in the first place. Also the beds are HARD. Not the best for someone with back problems.

The experience was great and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a perfect central location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the budget councious traveler.

Reviews of Bayside Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg