Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall

Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall

Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1808 West Comal Street
Pearsall, TX 78061

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall in Pearsall

# 1 of 11 hotels in Pearsall
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Austin, TX
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Rooms were clean , good breakfast the lady on the first day was very helpful I booked a single and upgraded to double and paid the difference no hassle .
stayed again on Saturday same thing booked a single wanted to upgrade to double girl at counter didn't know how to do it she had to call several people then charged me $25 extra couldn't tell why all she said was they Will fix it in the morning not fixed.
Business Traveler
Grace from Prairieville, LA
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great breakfast. Very clean room
Wish they had a tub instead of a shower
Couple
Juan from Crystal City, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Scurry, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the desk clerk was very helpful
the carpet could have been cleaner
Senior Travelers
Nora from Beeville, TX
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Lots of "elbow room"--very spacious lobby and hallways. Everything smelled clean; room had a pleasant presentation. Building is old, but not shabby. Renovation work wasn't inconvenient. Breakfast room, away from the main entrance/ lobby, wasn't crowded.
The ice machine on the first floor was out of order, so I had to go fill our ice bucket on the second floor. Second floor ice machine happened to be located next to the very last room away from us on the second level.

Breakfast was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cereal, fruit, and DECAF coffee were all set out. Our bed was just firm enough. Although the hotel is close to the freeway, we could not hear the traffic noise at all. Noticed that the hotel's name is misspelled in Pearsall's yellow pages; spelled "Baymond". The front desk staff were relaxed, jovial, courteous, and confident. We will certainly book here again! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
3.0
Proximity to business assignment
I was assigned to the third room before one was habitable. First two rooms were filthy and second room smelled of urine.First room and floor had numerous splotches of something like chewing tobaccco and air conditioner did not work!

the pool was full of trash.

Cynthia from San Antonio, TX
May 13, 2014
10.0
Fantastic free breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffels, bagels, donuts, yogurt, oatmeal, four kinds of cereal, oj, coffee, tea, etc. Huge bathroom an tv. Great mexican restaurant, Jaliscos Bar and Grill across the street. Free Wi-Fi and cable. Great location!
Small pool.

Very quiet, clean, under new management, very courteous, offered free:shampoo, conditioner, soap, sewing kit, razors, toothbrushes, shave cream!When I told the manager my alarm clock didn't work, he changed it out within 7 minutes (Yes, I timed him. Yes, I am a pain) and he never stopped smiling and asked if I needed anything else. It was far from the train tracks which run every hour at night and I didn't hear a thing. Great location. Reasonably priced. Across the street from a great restaurant, Jalisco's Bar and Grill. ...read more

Couple
Larry from San Antonio, TX
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sand Lake, MI
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent rooms, clean, (that's what I care most about hotels), great service, comfy beds.
Serve breakfast too early, until 9:00am. I miss it!

One of the best hotels I've stayed in USA for that budget! I'm just sorry I missed breakfast :(

Family Traveling with Young Children
Malcom from Lufkin, TX
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

The room is just average, nothing special. The maintenance is not great. Light out in the bathroom....shampoo half used by previous guest, etc. Breakfast is far below what is normal. Very limited selection and poor quality.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.