Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
378 Commonwealth Boulevard
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

# 2 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, OH
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location. Continental breakfast. Nice room.
Bathroom was in need of remodel.
Michael from Jacksonville, NC
July 4, 2016
7.0
Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. Very quiet. Very comfortable.
Wish there were a few extra towels. Two of us stayed only one towel. Need more shampoo. I did not go down to ask for more. We just made do.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel staff were not available at the front desk. There was a sign to call them from the lobby phone. There were no towels in the room and I had to go down to get them instead of them being brought up. Hairs were on the bed and bathtub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jan from Kill Devil Hills, NC
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We didn't stay there when we arrived the pool was empty and had frogs in it so we left !!
Solo Traveler
David from Fargo, ND
June 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is located close to shopping, eating and hospital.
The desk person had an attitude.She stared at me when I left the hotel.As I came back to the hotel, the desk person and other employees were gawking at me.The room was never cleaned during my stay and the toilet stopped up.This hotel is horrible.
Couple
William from Portsmouth, VA
June 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room and staff. Breakfast a little short.
No safety handles to help getting into the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, VA
May 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was wonderful. It was quite clean and pet friendly.
The mattress felt like a blow up mattress. It was quite uncomfortable. I have never had a bad experience with mattresses.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
May 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location close to stores and restaurants. Rooms were very nice. Not sure why the pool wasn't open as it was 86 degrees - I don't know if it's permanently closed but if that is a reason you're staying there then you may want to check into that.
Rude staff - I felt like I was bothering them just by checking in. There was only one person working when I got there and she was out back smoking. Rooms are nice but the mattress was one of the hardest I've ever slept on. My back was sore for two days.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Appomattox, VA
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff at front desk was unfriendly.
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.