Hotels in San Antonio

Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest

Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest

Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4803 Manitou Drive
San Antonio, TX 78228

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Del Rio, TX
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
At least the room was clean despite the on going remodeling.
The girl at the front desk has the personality of a wet mop.....
Couple
Alice from Uvalde, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
No mini fridge in room. Very warm in room even with a/c unit set to lowest setting room stayed at about---.
Couple
Anna from Springdale, AR
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. Met my needs.
The staff was not very accomodating and breakfast was not great at all.

It was definitely worth the price I paid for it. Was very clean and easily accessible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
March 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Friendly staff
Hotel had maintenance problems. While washing my hair, they turned off the hotel water. Another day, a friend next door ran out of hot water. The A/C in our room blew black debris over much of the room including inside my suitcase and grocery bag.

Breakfast was only a continental breakfast and they ran out of a lot of items fast. Staff was helpful and friendly and tried to fix the problems with the A/C in our room. There is a nice Marie Calendar Restaurant next door, which had a great breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
price
they were remodeling while I was there. hallways were covered with plastic. the main hall was closed. had to go outside and through the side door. not a huge deal, but inconvenient. Breakfast was waffle, juice, cereal and pastry. No protien.
Couple
John from Des Allemands, LA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and friendlyness of staff.
Breakfast area entirely too small for the number of guests that the hotel can hold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Araceli from Wichita Falls, TX
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Second floor of the hotel was under construction and service was not good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Corsicana, TX
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
good location for Fiesta Texas
We were given a one room bed when we requeted 2. We were treated as second class citizens and referred to twice as "Priceline customer" - like that gave them the right to treat us differently. Wonder why they participate in the program feeling t

We were given a one bed room. They said that is what we requeted, but it was not. Then when I asked for blankets, they said they were out. They ended up giving us 2 coverlets. Later I asked for blankets and we were told we couldn't have them becasue we already had coverlets. I asked if we could have both so we didn't have to lay on the carpet to sleep. They said all they could do is give us an extra sheet. It made for a very miserable 3 nights in the Baymont! I got the very distinct impression that they felt they didn't have to treat us fairly becasue we were Pricline customers - like we were not given the same service or consideration becasue we used the program. Well I agree I got the hotel at a good price - but if the hotel isn't willing to honor us as full guests of Baymont - then they need to quit participating in the program. I was referred to twice as a "priceline guest".not a guest of Baymont! I really expected more of a Wyndham property, but I will not stay there ever again if I can help it! The rooms were also very tiny. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was great. Only a 15 minute drive to most San Antonio attractions. Several restraints close good verity of food choices.
We reserved 4 rooms, one had a smelly oder when we arrived only to find out a dirty diaper had been left under the sink of the bathroom. We showed one of the housekeepers only to find it still there. Front desk staff came and removed it.

Overall the stay was not bad but housekeeping needs work. Second day we were there they seem to have a supervisor or someone checking the "cleaned" rooms. I would give it another chance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location - right off Loop 410
We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children and they gave us a room with a king bed. We had to rent a roll away for $20 for our children to sleep on.
Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg