Baron Business Bund Hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
No 105-1, Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District
The Bund And North Bund, Shanghai 200233

Hotel Guest Rating for Baron Business Bund Hotel in Shanghai

# 7 of 1088 hotels in Shanghai
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baron Business Bund Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Baron Business Bund Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baron Business Bund Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Xianting from Hollywood, FL
June 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is walking distance to the bund
Doesn't meet 4 star hotel rate at all. Bathroom has smells, and you hear any noise from next doors. Overall not impressed experience.
Solo Traveler
Samuel from Victoria, Canada
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location - ten mins from Subway, five mins to the bund
Old and tired hotel, behind main street with smokey rooms as they can not offer non smoking room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is good. convenient for travel
not like a 4-star hotel at all. small room and beddings look like has been used for ages.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Geyonggi-Do, Republic Of Korea
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing but location
Everything but location. Staffs are horrible and rude. Room is not clean and dark. It's loud when I should sleep - I heard staffs are talking each other on the hall. Blankets are all over the floor on the hall - hope they didn't use it for my bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location is great, and it is located within five-minute walk from the bund. It is also very close to the famous shopping area: Nanjing East Road.
This is definetly not a four star hotel, and a three-star rating is more accurate. My most unpleasant experience was I saw a cockroach in my bathroom. Additionally, wifi connection in my room is slow.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Durham, NC
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
No refrigerator in room. No mini bar. Poor and/or inconsistent internet access. Terrible (actually none) view. I looked out into a stairwell for employees.

Good price for this location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is great. It is close to the Bund, Nanjing Road and many small affordable eateries. Staff is friendly, especially if you ask nicely.
It is not a four star hotel! Wireless is almost non-existent. Shower is clean but the corners has mold patches. AC is non-existent, for cooling at least.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Glen Ellyn, IL
December 29, 2012
Couple
6.0
The cleaning staff was the best.
The room was a basic one. We paid for an upgraded one. After confronting the front desk they switched us to a larger room. Both rooms had rugs that could use a thorough shampooing. The first room was noisy with a poor view. The second not much better, but

The free wifi was intermittent at times. The location is two blocks from the river and the luxurious hotels along it. The front door staff seemed preoccupied at times. More like a 3-star hotel overall.

Couple
Ryan from Mc Cordsville, IN
December 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good location easy to find
Staff did not have great english

Good location, relaxing and comfortable room, and easy to find. Staff did not have great english skills, but they were able to help us get a taxi when needed.

Reviews of Baron Business Bund Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baron Business Bund Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.