Hotels in Banff

Banff Voyager Inn

Banff Voyager Inn

Banff Voyager Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
555 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B5

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Voyager Inn in Banff

# 15 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Voyager Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Voyager Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Voyager Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Least expensive option. Okay location, though at the far end of the hotel strip. Covered parking was nice.
Staff were not friendly, and they were not in a big hurry to help. Took the front desk guy a long time to find and print the Priceline information and check me in. Probably 15 minutes, no kidding. Had to get the other front desk guy's attention.

The room was pretty worn down. The tile on the tub wall had mildew. I couldn't control the temperature. Bed was pretty hard too.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina Beach, Canada
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was decent for the price.
I left a day early because of the noise.Main problem was the noise and partys going on. If it is going to be a party hotel warn people before they book or since there are 2 sides divide it in to a quite and party side.
Couple
Robert from Calgary, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was good. Liquor store on premises.
Hotel needs overall upgrading.
Group Traveler
Barb from Medicine Hat, Canada
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. After reading reviews, I was a little concerned what we would find. It was dated for sure, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The noise level was probably the worst. There was a loy of room noise. I assume all of the young people stay at this hotel as the price is pretty good. However I am sure they would have made up difference for a better room by the booze consumed...lol

I would stay here again. It was a little far from actvities, but it was no issue with a vehicle. In the summer it wouldn't be a bad hike.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
October 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Having waited half an hour to check it after a 5-hr drive was not a good experience. I waited in the lobby with an over crowded of group of people. Then I was sent to the next door to the other hotel to check in instead. Not a good experience at all
Couple
Thomas from Valle, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was a place to stay in Banff. It was about a 5 minute walk from down town and centrally located to mostly everything.
The rooms were out dated, especially for the price and star level indicated. The hot tube or 'whirlpool' was not functioning well, however, was hot; the jets were not strong and the hot tube in general was old. The hot breakfast was $7 + the voucher.

The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking, however, was old and antiquated on the outside. Check in was super easy and quick. The rooms were old and antiquated with no air conditioning. It is centrally located in the Banff area (for outdoor activities); with a five minute walk to the downtown area. The staff was friendly and helpful. A draw back was the hot breakfast: bacon, eggs and potatoes was an extra $7 with the breakfast voucher. The rooms were a little over priced due to the quality of rooms/amenities (ie: hot tube or whirlpool and pool) the hotel had to offer. Overall we were not there to spend time at a hotel but to hike and explore, thus we did not spend much time in the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sussex, WI
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Decent room, clean. Breakfast was sad !! Hot breakfast was an additional $7.99. We had an infant with us and they didnt have warm milk, so we requested to heat a cup in a microwave for 30 seconds, which was refused saying we dont heat anything.
The breakfast looked very sub standard.

It is a good 15 min walk to all the restaurants and shopping on Banff avenue. For the price point its ok. Will look for other options next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
August 19, 2013
Couple
2.0
That we got transferred to the next door Spruce Grove Inn, but it was still very disappointing
I didn't like anything about this hotel. Very disappointing, very old, no modern upgrades, felt like everything was dirty, hot tub stunk and had to get out, far from restaurants.

I would never recommend this hotel (Banff Voyager) or its neighboring Spruce Grove Inn. I would recommend paying the extra money to go at least to a 3.5 star. It is not worth it to stay here. We felt unsafe, dirty and dingy in these places.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean,neat,and the breakfast is free and excellent. The stuff are very friendly and helpfully.
No elevators.

Its a little far way from the the center of the town and other attractions, but its worth what you pay for.

Couple
Petru from Mississauga, Canada
August 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
nothing
Dark, worn down, no internet for a day and very bad internet the next day

I didn't like that as I just noticed they billed me twice.

Reviews of Banff Voyager Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Voyager Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg