Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Banff Ptarmigan Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
337 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Ptarmigan Inn in Banff

# 18 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Ptarmigan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CO
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location, breakfast and parking included
Couple
Holmes from San Antonio, TX
August 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and breakfast
No air conditioning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
good service at the front desk!
Family Traveling with Teens
Youngmi from Abbotsford, Canada
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good Breakfast!!
Narrow aisle....
Senior Travelers
Arthur from Grand Bend, Canada
August 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Room was next to elevator and noisy. No air and room very hot. Window faced a parking lot and we did not feel comfortable opening window. Maybe another room would have been better.
Couple
Sung Bong from Bloomington, IN
May 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast, parking space and kind people
The inside of the hotel was like a labyrinth.
Solo Traveler
Heather from Oshawa, Canada
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff and service was excellent. First time travelling to Banff and the hotel facilities, food and drink service was great!
There was nothing negative about our stay.

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Also hope to travel to Banff in the future and will stay again at the Ptarmigan Inn

Group Traveler
Erwin from Saskatoon, Canada
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Excellent omelettes!
Upgrade on rooms is not worth the extra money. Moved twice, once because the upgrade was not as expected. Once because the room heating would not keep up and it was not that cold out!
Couple
Ryan from Wawa, Canada
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room, location, price and pet friendly.
Construction next door, but understandable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Sheets had blood on it. Bathroom was disgusting. There was big construction going on right outside our window. There was literally a huge pile driver banging into the frozen ground. Over. And over. And over. It was unbearable.
Reviews of Banff Ptarmigan Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Ptarmigan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.