Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Banff Ptarmigan Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
337 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Ptarmigan Inn in Banff

# 17 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Ptarmigan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sung Bong from Bloomington, IN
May 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast, parking space and kind people
The inside of the hotel was like a labyrinth.
Solo Traveler
Heather from Oshawa, Canada
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff and service was excellent. First time travelling to Banff and the hotel facilities, food and drink service was great!
There was nothing negative about our stay.

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Also hope to travel to Banff in the future and will stay again at the Ptarmigan Inn

Group Traveler
Erwin from Saskatoon, Canada
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Excellent omelettes!
Upgrade on rooms is not worth the extra money. Moved twice, once because the upgrade was not as expected. Once because the room heating would not keep up and it was not that cold out!
Couple
Ryan from Wawa, Canada
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room, location, price and pet friendly.
Construction next door, but understandable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Sheets had blood on it. Bathroom was disgusting. There was big construction going on right outside our window. There was literally a huge pile driver banging into the frozen ground. Over. And over. And over. It was unbearable.
Couple
Carmen from Smithers, Canada
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly and very accommodating staff.The room was clean and comfortable.Great location.The Hot tubs were really nice to relax in during the cold weather and snowstorm while we were there.
The only small thing would be that the steam room could have been cleaner.
Group Traveler
Aaron from Calgary, Canada
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location and price were great, Hot tub was out of order. Hot food for breakfast was nice
Sometimes hard to navigate our way around.
Couple
Yan from Shanghai, China
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
breakfast is nice
servise is quite good

We have a good time there

Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 29, 2014
6.0
Excellent location, good parking outside. Breakfast staff was nice.
Poor breakfast, burnt bacon everyday, not much in way of healthy choices. Hotel badly laid out in terms of accessing other areas of hotel like the lobby and breakfast area from room. Would only recommend hotel at a good price.

It certainly doesn't qualify as a three star hotel.

Xiwei from Oxnard, CA
September 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Banff Ptarmigan Inn
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Ptarmigan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.