Hotels in Banff

Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Banff Ptarmigan Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
337 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Ptarmigan Inn in Banff

# 13 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Ptarmigan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and its amenities. It had all you would need
Some of the maintenance work could be better. i.e. Door jamb at the lock was split, and bathroom heater was all askew.

A great place to stay in Banff with all you need for a holiday break.

Couple
Olivia from Calgary, Canada
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Randall from Saratoga Springs, NY
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very convenient location
Front desk staff not particularly helpful.

Location convenient to downtown. Room was very quiet and bed was comfortable. Breakfast included in rate was better than most, including an excellent omelet station.Breakfast servers were most accommodating. However, front desk staff seemed a bit removed. Hotel is laid out in a peculiar manner and it takes one a while to find their way, especially with little support from staff.When we arrived I noticed our bedside lamp was broken. I asked for a replacement and never got one. On our last night I requested a wake-up call and didn't get that either. It was not a bad experience all-in-all, but hotel could use some renovations and upgrades. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
October 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy check in and free indoor parking.
Bathrooms and overall look could used a reno.

Clean room, hot breakfast was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Broomfield, CO
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Parking and breakfast included.
The room was interior to the hotel so had a window overlooking the lobby, no daylight and no air circulation. It was hot and stuffy. It felt like a lower quality room they were saving to Priceline customers as can sometimes happen.
Couple
Sharon from Bigfork, MT
October 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location is great! Parking is convenient. I loved that so much is included: free parking, free breakfast, free internet, etc.

Charming, clean and modern hotel in the middle of Banff. You can't go wrong here.

Couple
Anne from Cathedral City, CA
September 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
Jacuzzi and dining area.
Room was old, cramped, lumpy bed and not in good location.

Subpar. Nice exterior but terrible interior. Needs a remodel. Breakfast was nice but that's about it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast was excellent.
I was expecting a mini fridge in the room and there was none.

Good stay for the money. Priceline really delivered on the discount for the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Archana from Ottawa, Canada
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hot breakfast
No AC in the room. It was hot and claustrophobic
Family Traveling with Teens
Jo-Anne from Summerside, Canada
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
When we were checking in, we found we were only to have one queen bed in the room when there were 3 of us travelling. The desk staff were able to find us another room that I had to pay additional for - at least they were able to accommodate us.
The "apartment" we ended up in due to Priceline's booking was noisy - none of us slept. It is definitely not a place you will get much rest in.
Reviews of Banff Ptarmigan Inn
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Ptarmigan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg