Hotels in Banff

Banff Park Lodge

Banff Park Lodge

Banff Park Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
222 Lynx Street
Banff T1L 1K5

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Park Lodge in Banff

# 10 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Park Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Park Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Park Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Devon, Canada
February 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in Banff. It's our preferred location, and we usually manage to get a deal either through AMA or Priceline. Indoor parking is provided, or outdoor if preferred.

This hotel has a second building which is by far not as nice as the main one. The rooms are not as comfortable and it's a bit shabby. On this occasion, we were happy to stay in the main building, which was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good price for Banff.
Still a good value for the rate, but definitely not a 4-star hotel. Outdated decor, unclean bathroom (hair on floor, soap scum in bathtub, etc).

About what you'd expect from a 3 or, at most 3.5, star hotel in Banff. Nickel and dime customers on WiFi, parking. Unlikely to book again when compared to some of the other hotels I have stayed at in Banff at comparable prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Paid extra for a view but received a view of a wall. No pay per view movies.

Great location. Easy to find. Indoor parking. great thing for winter. Beds are comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Nice neat looking place for the price you gave us
Paying for underground parking Raising the rates on a Monday!

It's very nice. Well worth it's star rating. The staff was very helpful because we had to stay an extra night because of car trouble, they shuffled rooms so we could enjoy the same room without having to move. Monday night the rate went up by
XXX because of a tour bus coming in and we felt that it should have stayed the same, considering there were still vacancies. But we were desperate and accepted the charge simply because it was easier and right by the garage where the car was being fixed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Rio Rancho, NM
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious.
Couple
Jennifer from Edmonton, Canada
June 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location and the look of the hotel. Gorgeous!!!
No
Couple
Keith from Invermere, Canada
May 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Close to downtown.
Food in the lounge was a little subpar. Ordered chicken fingers that looked, and tasted like they were microwaved.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kirsten from Sherwood Park, Canada
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I love the location, the brunch selection on Sunday,all hotel staff were great.Beds were fab and the room clean.
I did not prefer our room being located over the parking entrance. The noise of people entering would wake you up through out the night. Also, I detest those light bulbs they are using in the rooms. Very cold lighting and not relaxing.

This hotel is in an excellent area. No traffic noise, easy walking to everything. Lovely brunch available on Sundays for a reasonable price. Swimming pool can be noisy with kids but just go after 9pm. Wish hot tub was hotter but all in all, I will stay here again. Warm ambiance in the lobby area and staff in all areas greet you. Very nice. I love it.

Group Traveler
Melissa from Seattle, WA
April 19, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was fantastic.
The rooms looked old and worn. I didn't see how they could have possible gotten 4 stars.

The location is great for walking around Banff. The staff was kind and helpful and the public spaces were very nice. The rooms looked old and worn but were clean and had a decent amount of space.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Prosper, TX
December 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
good value and location for the price
hallways were a bit dim; maybe brighten up
Reviews of Banff Park Lodge
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Park Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg