Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
521 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1H8

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa in Banff

# 5 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Casper, WY
July 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
This is a lovely hotel that is easy to find, right on Banff Ave. Our room was charming, yoo under the eaves.
It was Canada Day and ALL the hotels were crazy expensive. I thought this one was right downtown but it was actually about a15 walk to get to downtown.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NE
June 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was a charming Swiss-chalet type lodge with lots of character. The decor was unique, and seemed to really fit the surroundings in the beautiful town of Banff. The food in the on-site restaurant was great, too!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sabrina from Calgary, Canada
March 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good price for location and season. Clean and stylish. Easy check in and check out. Room service was fast and friendly...from The Keg...
Group Traveler
Tessa from Rochester, MN
March 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was beautiful. It was clean and everything was well kept and the staff was nice. It was very cozy and felt like we could be staying at our own cabin.
The only difficulty was that was had a rocket box on top of our car that we had to take off due to how short the parking garage was.
Couple
Shauna from Calgary, Canada
January 18, 2016
Couple
1.0
How clean it was and the spacious bathroom
The staff were extremely unpleasant, not nice or helpful and made me feel like an idiot for asking simple questions
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good breakfast at the Keg for $16.
Few skechy people, especially in the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Dallas, TX
December 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel staff was very attentive, and went above and beyond. Excellent customer service. They recognized us everytime we came through the lobby and were very friendly.
The staff at the Keg, especially the host stand were not very friendly. We would have eaten there everynight had the customer service been their, but after the first encounter, we won't go back to that Keg.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood Park, Canada
December 2, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The pictures on the website do no justice to what the rooms actually look like.
Couple
Stirling from Grande Prairie, Canada
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
the room was excellent food was awesome too at the keg
the fire alarm going off forcing us too the lobby+

very nice locatiom .staff was extremely helpful,will stay there again loved it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and proximity to amenities within Banff Town Centre
Rooms and public areas need refreshing. Room furniture worn out, carpets stained and dirty. We stayed in Room 403.
Reviews of Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.