Balmes

Balmes

Balmes Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
Mallorca, 216
Barcelona 08008

Hotel Guest Rating for Balmes in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Balmes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Balmes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Balmes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Vincent from Lisle, IL
August 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was in between two very nice shopping areas within walking distance. Staff spoke English and were accommodating.
As with most European hotels, rooms are functional but small. Pool is not really a pool it is so small.

It was fine, and with Priceline's price, it was relatively worth it. Ya don't go to Barcelona to enjoy the inside of a hotel!

Solo Traveler
Deb from Toronto, Canada
October 16, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the location.
I did not like the staff, size of rooms, bedding.
Couple
Keith from Scarborough, Canada
September 19, 2010
Couple
7.0
Location and cleanliness.
Bar service.

Great location, very clean, great lavatory, great showers and water pressure. Good internet access. Can not comment on pool or hot tub since the hot tub was out of service and was too cool to use the pool. Bar is not well serviced, had to wait a significant amount of time to get a cold beer.

Couple
Sangeeta from Chery Hill, NJ
September 5, 2010
Couple
1.0
I liked the suite set-up with 2 floors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Boulder, CO
August 18, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very cool and hip. Great location. Awesome hot tub.
The breakfast was awful.
Couple
Scott from Jersey City, NJ
August 16, 2010
Couple
9.0
The rooms had a seating area in addition to the bed which was wonderful.
Door to our bathroom was broken.

Nice location, nice size rooms, and comfortable lobby and staff.

Couple
Wall from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
July 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
Clean, good staff, nice breakfast, convenient to Plaza.
Change your room if it is too small for you.
Couple
Roberto from Houston, TX
June 9, 2010
Couple
9.0
excellent location, very clean, very comfortable amenities
desk person was kind of blunt I would say he was not polite

Excellent location 1 block away from the Ramblas Street. Very clean and comfortable room, free wifi/internet, very nice amenities that invite you to relax.

Solo Traveler
Martin from Delray Beach, FL
June 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
comfortable and clean
employees not friendly

credit cards was stolen in the sreet. used phone to stop payment of credit cards. hotel wanted meto pay for calls. they agreed to wave payments. They were niceto wave payments thet were gentlemen and waved fees

Couple
Ann from Senca, SC
May 12, 2010
Couple
8.0
Location! Hotel was very clean. People nice.
Not able to use printer to print boarding passes

We arrived very early after a cruise. They gave us a room right away. It had twin beds so we asked for a double bed and were given one on ground level and we had asked for a high floor. They then told us we would have to wait which was fine. When we came back our room was ready and it was nice,quiet and on 5th floor but was on a back hallway and smaller than other. I'm sure they thought we were very demanding but we didn't complain and enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Balmes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Balmes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.