Hotels in Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 442 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, IL
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and friendly cleaning staff.
Customer service was very poor. Could never find anyone to ask questions and directions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Felt outdated, no restaurants with outdoor seating
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Agustin from Glendale, CA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were cleaner, nicer than expected.
Someone threw up in the elevator, seemed like it took a while for it to be cleaned up. I suppose this could have happened anywhere, though.

They were very nice about accommodating our request to have a number of our rooms on the same floor, in close proximity to each other. Rooms were spacious and clean. The stay was pleasant.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
February 15, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The place is very spacious. There is a refrigerator in the room which was useful. Plenty of outlets for devices.
Place was filthy. There was a stain on the bottom of my sheets, used sock next to my bed, stain or water marks on the countertop, and mildew in the showers.

I gave the person at the front desk a large tip to give me a upgrade room or a better room. I received an outdated filthy suite with wallpaper and outdated furniture. I felt as if I was in the 1980s. The rooms really needs to be updated for being on the strip. I went on a weekday so there should be plenty of better rooms than the one I received. Also, this place has too much restrictions (1 person/wifi, 2 people/gym useage, and etc.). I paid the resort fee why are there so much restrictions. Must bring ID to the gym (are you serious?), I rather lose my room key than my ID when I am working out. Overall, I rather stay at the hard rock, you get what you pay for at the hard rock hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Dominique from Chicago, IL
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The access to other hotels on the strip
The shuttle bus from the Rio hotel was a mess, there where about 80 people and only room for 20. It was like the hunger games getting on that shuttle so I suggest that there is more then one bus every 30 minutes.

The carpet looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years, a shampoo would do it some justice.

Group Traveler
Russell from College Station, TX
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

Right on the strip (centralized). Elevators were extremely fast and public areas on each floor were HUGE and very quiet. Upon check in my booked room was not available until 5pm! But I decided to upgrade to a suite for a bit more.

Group Traveler
Timothy from Ft Lauderdale, FL
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Price, location, room size and quality of the room. Of course, it is all about expectations and mine were set pretty low for ---/night...but for that price to get a nice, large clean room - GREAT DEAL!
The ventilation in the casino could be a bit better but, you can easily take the elevator to the pool level (bottom) and skip the casino floor completely. The sport book is down there and is really nice! Also a subway, pizza place, asian food. Saving $$$

The sport book is on the pool level AND is really nice! Also, there is a food court with a Subway, pizza place and asian food. It really helps you save even more money. My buds were staying at the Cosmo and I made the mistake of having breakfast there and those $20 eggs didn't taste any better than the $5 breakfast at Planet Hollywood.

Reviews of Ballys Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 40 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg