Hotels in Atlantic City

Ballys Atlantic City

Ballys Atlantic City

Ballys Atlantic City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Boardwalk And Park Place
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 15 of 38 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leah from Cape May, NJ
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The spacious room and whirlpool bath tub.
The people to the right, left and below me were smoking. I was on a non smoking floor and my 3 yr old kept having allergic asamtic attacks every time someone lit up. Had to have maintance come a fumigate the entire room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvington, NJ
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing..the hotel customer service is below standards in the gaming industry
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fouad from Piscataway, NJ
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Claridge tower terrible. I've been given claridge tower even that my reservation is Dennis tower , only after I called supervisor she changes it to Dennis tower she was nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felicita from Philadelphia, PA
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
on the board walk, friendly staff

Would definitely stay there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Judy from Sunnyside, NY
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's the starting and finish line of the Atlantic Marathon that's it.
We have booked a room for a deluxe double bed and was given a classic double bed. Baly's staff told us that we were not the first one to complain about this and it was booking error. When we called priceline there was no resolution at all.

Since we paid for an expensive room in the Dennis Tower and was given one of the classic double bed room from the Claridge Tower it is a HUGE letdown. We had to cancel our booking from the Sheraton Hotel because we expected "Room 1, Luxury Double Room with Two Double Beds - Dennis Tower. Spacious room offers bay windows and a granite bathroom" and was given a sub-standard room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, PA
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I believe our room was upgraded without having to ask. Our room was booked for the Dennis tower but were given a room in the main hotel tower. It was really nice....
nothing

The hotel was nice and all of the staff members we encountered were polite. It was overall a great experience after being away from atlantic city for nine years..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frances from Frankfort, NY
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room accommodations.
HOTEL GUESTS SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY TO USE THE POOL !!!!!

The pool should be FREE for guests. It is NOT family friendly when there is a charge for parents and kids to pay to use the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Bloomfield, NJ
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The other side of hotel it was very nice looking marble everywhere
The side I was but in very old looking rugs dirty and the smell and my room was also dirty had to wait 2 hours before I could sleep that night I would not stay there again not for the price I paid total a lost. Weekend $$$$
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Landing, NJ
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean and the beds were comfortable
Check in took over an hour in line
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kavita from Brooklyn, NY
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Long checkin and checkout line.

It was located right next to the shopping mall and the board walk

Reviews of Ballys Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 14 family with young children reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg