Ballys Atlantic City

Ballys Atlantic City

Ballys Atlantic City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Boardwalk And Park Place
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 13 of 37 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 609 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Linden, VA
July 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location to pier shops; affordable items in main lobby gift shop
Charge $10 to go to the pool even for hotel guests, indoor only, did away with outdoor pool; breakfast credit given, but not available if you've already checked out; very little on site food options late night (room service closes early)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollis, NY
June 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel is located in a convenient area. The boardwalk is in the rear. The outlet shopping centers are around the corner. Other casinos are walking distance.
This must have been the most disgusting, filthy hotel rooms Ive witnessed. The hotel was completely booked so I had no choice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Oceanside location.
Tub didn't drain when shower was running. Casino service was dreadful. Played games for hours, didn't get a single free drink.
Solo Traveler
Bobby from Maplewood, NJ
April 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bellhop was very helpful.I wish I could remember her name.
Waiting in line to check into the room and the location of the room.
Solo Traveler
Kristin from Rochester, NY
December 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
As others hae noted, the decor is somewhat outdated, but my room was spacious and faced the ocean just as I had wished. The room was clean,and the air handling system worked very well. I got exactly what I expected. In addition,all of the staff were grea
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
October 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
free wireless
elevators could not handle traffic close to check out time
Solo Traveler
Angela from Ormond Beach, FL
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
The room was gloomy. The hotel needs updating. Old carpets and wallpaper.
Solo Traveler
Denise from Phila., PA
September 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Dining Entertainment
No

Good Getaway

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheltenham, PA
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The proximity is close to the other casinos and the shopping outlet area. If you didn't want to eat inside the hotel there were nearby choices.
Small bugs crawling on the bath counter and floor. Couldn't tell if in other parts/speckled carpet. Assume were throughout since I woke up to them on lamp, cell phone, laptop. Hotel did nothing when I called but to send housekeeping. They never came!
Solo Traveler
Jill from Budd Lake, NJ
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The view of the ocean. It's location on the boardwalk
The smoking in the casino
Reviews of Ballys Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 16 solo traveler reviews)
See all 179 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.