Hotels in Los Cabos

Bahia Hotel And Beach Club

Bahia Hotel And Beach Club

Bahia Hotel And Beach Club Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Avenida El Pescador S/N
Cabo San Lucas 23410

Hotel Guest Rating for Bahia Hotel And Beach Club in Los Cabos

# 7 of 119 hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bahia Hotel And Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Issaquah, WA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rising City, NE
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location to city center and the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic and Luis is great.
The front desk lobby staff were very bad. Very unhelpful and gave us lots of mis-information.

The rooms are very outdated and they tried to charge us a fee for taking something out of the refrigerator. The only thing we had done is open it up and put one bottle of water in it overnight. We never took anything out of it. WATCH them for extra charges! They also tried to charge us for a 3rd person in the room even though I had called ahead and Veronica had told me that all we had to do is pay a $35 fee each night for a roll-away. The front lobby staff (reservations) were not friendly at all. The bell-boys and other staff at the front door were great! The hotel is very old and the stool wouldn't flush when we first got there. Also, the noise level is very bad. We could hear everything.....also the spring breakers were there, so that made the noise level much higher. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from San Leandro, CA
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is incredible. Less than ten minutes to the Medano Beach or the Mall or Main Street. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel and the rooms were modern Mexican stylish. The restaurant and bar were very good.
Hotel's wifi does not extend to the room. Pain to go to the lobby anytime Internet access was desired. TV channels are awful. Eighty channels but less than ten in English. No ESPN/AMC/TCM/HBO and the broadcast network affiliates were in Seattle.

At Priceline's price this hotel was a good value.

Group Traveler
Tim from Houston, TX
October 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice clean beds, a/c worked great and easy walk to beach and everything in town.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 2, 2013
9.0
Location.
TV in room didnt work. Bed was a little firm.

Great stay at the Bahia. Great location...close to the beach and close to the Marina area. Great staff. Swim up pool bar is very nice. Would definitely stay again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from National City, CA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was amazing
There is bed bugs and I got bit I have over 20 bites in one arm. Room wasn't clean properly and sanitize.

I will not be staying there again...

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Coto De Caza, CA
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location. This was a well located hotel that was within a couple minutes walk to the beach, the marina & downtown. It saved us tons of money on the overpriced taxi's.
Some of the rooms are a little outdated but still overall clean. It appears they are in the process of renovating as our room on the 1st floor was much more modern than our rooms on the 3rd floor.

This turned out to be a beautiful boutique-like hotel. We enjoyed how it was small & quaint with tons of character & did not overwhelm us like the majority of the huge resorts. The lobby offered delicious food, a bar & even a free touch screen computer to print things such as your boarding pass. The pool area had several cabanas & beds that were free on a first come, first serve basis. There is also free wifi although the connection is not strong & seems to only work in the lobby, by the pool or on the balcony. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Due to its location I heard it was popular during spring break which can be a turnoff however we luckily missed the crowd by a week. Other than that I would be more than happy to stay here again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Hugh from Monument, CO
March 1, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms are okay. The location is great and the staff is wonderful.

The rooms are okay. The location is great and the staff is wonderful.

Group Traveler
P Nicholas from West Vancouver, Canada
February 15, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was adequate for our needs and we liked the public places. The pool was great and the bar was great.
The sink in all of our bathrooms had a broken mechanism for the the plug. If we closed it, we could not open it. The rod that was supposed to make it work was clearly not hooked up to anything!

Reasonable rates if booked online. Good access to the beach and a short walk to the shopping centres and marina. However, there are small things that need to be fixed and we felt that the hotel should have provided at least one bottle of water for the room and a coffee maker.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
December 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
Great location, nice lobby and restaurant.
Standard rooms are very basic.
Reviews of Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg