Hotels in Attica

Attican Motel

Attican Motel

Attican Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
11180 Alexander Road
Attica 14011

Hotel Guest Rating for Attican Motel in Attica

# 1 of 1 hotels in Attica
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Attican Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Attican Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Attican Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darlene from Cheektowaga, NY
December 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location close to Attica as we were there for a wedding. There really isn't another option other than in Batavia, NY.
Rooms are SMALL and not very clean. Inmates might have beeter accommedations.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Johnstown, NY
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It had a microwave, fridge and we could smoke.
If I knew about this place before I booked it... I NEVER would have gotten it again. It was hotter then hell. It took about 5 hours for it to cool down after we bought 2 fans to make it through the night.

OMG I will NEVER stay there again. I'd rather sleep in my truck. It was terrible. We were the only people there. Which should've told us something right there.

Business Traveler
Greg from Dolgeville, NY
August 16, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0

The beds were hard it was hot and the ice machine did not work.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Rome, NY
July 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
WiFi worked after getting the key to get online.
Bar of hand soap was used and rewrapped back in it original wrapper. The fauct to the shower came off when i was trying to take a shower.

I will never go back to that motel again. Shower didn't work. used soap rewrapped in it wrapper. Numbers to the motel rooms were missing numbers and were written in caulk. Breakfast was a big joke.

Family Traveling with Teens
Caroline from Manchester, NH
June 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only thing I liked was the fact that it was near my visiting destination.
The whole presentation was unattractive. The grounds were unattended and the rooms were run down.

Not much to say. I asked about the free breakfast and the response was not encouraging. I was not even introduced to the dining room.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Revere, MA
October 13, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was coffee.
Stained thin old sheets and towels, noise through walls, no secure door lock, low quality in everything.

It was fairly clean, without bugs. But the sheets and towels were old and stained. At the price I paid I should have gotten new sheets and towels. The walls are cinder block, but you could hear everything in the next rooms and vehicles and trains outside. The door did not have a deadbolt or chain, only the lock in the knob like you might have on a bathroom interior door. Everything was old and low quality.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Evelyn from Hyattsville, MD
May 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0
proximity to attica correctional facility
lack of cleanliness and modern amenities

This motel sucked. If you are used to normal modern-day amenities, do NOT stay here. They have radiators and window unit a/c which do not work properly. The lighting in the room is very poor as well. The walls are exposed cinder block that feels as if you are in a institution and not a motel,hotel. The sheets had what appeared to be "love spots" (if you get my drift) which was totally disgusting. I informed the motel staff that stated they are from people eating in bed. First off they were aware of such stains and secondly they clearly were NOT food stains. The sheets should be destroyed if they can not be bleached out. The staff did change them but I still sleep on top of the bed. The only highlight was that there was a microwave/fridge combo in the room. Again, if you are used to the basic comforts of the hospitality industry, stay elsewhere. ...read more

Reviews of Attican Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Attican Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg