Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Brush Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atheneum Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atheneum Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Shelby, MI
July 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was perfect for spending a few days in Detroit and short walk back to hotel after fireworks. Room was very nice and clean. Bellman was very helpful and nice.
Check in staff was not very accommodating. Air in room only worked in the bedroom so living room was extremely hot. The WIFI did not work at all. Their engineer came up and could not resolve either issue.
Business Traveler
Robert from St. Catharines, Canada
March 31, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room, lots of space
no
Couple
Hilary from Dearborn, MI
March 30, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
March 22, 2016
10.0
The size of the room.
None
Couple
Dajanae from Eastpointe, MI
March 13, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Garrett from Emmett, MI
February 25, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
There was a fight in the room next to and the secerity took a long time to resolve it we were scared and we had to wait 2 hours for our room
Marcus from Southfield, MI
February 16, 2016
10.0
The room was phenomenal and the location was perfect for anyone looking to enjoy the night life of detroit.
The hotel layout is very open and noise travels if it is outside of the room. There was a fight on the 5th floor but it sounded like it was right outside of my door on the 6th floor. It was brief but disruptive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Buffalo, NY
September 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location for our purposes. Friendly and professional staff.
Only complaint would be the "Continental Breakfast" lacked quality with, for example, the Danish in plastic wrap.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
September 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Big, big suites. Arguably 850 sq ft?
Rooms are older a little smelly
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Checked in and the manager could not find our reservation. I showed proof, and he indicated we had a queen suite with one bed. I explained I called the day before to confirm room and was told in fact I had two queen beds. He was rude from that point on.
Reviews of Atheneum Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.