Aston At The Maui Banyan

Aston At The Maui Banyan

Aston At The Maui Banyan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2575 S Kihei Rd
Kihei, HI 96753
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston At The Maui Banyan in Kihei

# 13 of 115 hotels in Kihei
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston At The Maui Banyan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Maui Banyan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston At The Maui Banyan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonathan from Olympia, WA
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The proximity not only to the beach, but restaurants, shops and nightlife was fantastic. The staff was friendly, the pools were great, and the landscaping was truly gorgeous. "Partial Ocean View" on the 4th floor was jawdropping. Well stocked.
Our particular room had a bit of a funky smell and it made us feel sick when we slept there--very sick. It could be due to the record breaking and unusual humidity. The floor fans need their filters to be cleaned, that was the only dirty thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Wailuku, HI
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location, plenty of space.
They tried to run my credit card for $--- and then charged me $---- in room tax on a $---- room.
Couple
James from Buffalo, NY
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location within walking distance to the beach and restaurants/shops. Parking was convenient. Grounds were well manicured and beautifully landscaped. Two pools with barbecue grills were handy. Common areas and rooms were extremely clean.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a small refrigerator and a microwave and a coffee pot (coffee or tea supplied by hotel.) Each room has a small lanai-- which we used daily for reading or relaxing.

Couple
Dana from Honolulu, HI
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and very clean. It was also convenient to have the full kitchen, which was completely stocked with the necessary supplies.The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Group Traveler
Alma from Saginaw, TX
May 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, across the street from the location.
Couple
Sheila from Kamloops, Canada
April 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The shower in the unit we were in was newly renovated and had grab bars which I really like.
The air conditioning unit was very old and rusty and there was a gap between the unit and the outside wall. Room small, building very old. I was charged a resort fee for services I didn't use or want.
Couple
Julie from S.S.F, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
We stayed for 1 week and the cleaning staff was mediocre. On some days, cleaning staff used towels that left hair in refrigerator, stove top and kitchen counters.
Couple
Jeffrey from Lansing, MI
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Area. Close to what we wanted. People running hotel nice, responded to our needs
Ants, But we knew from other reviews that ants were a problem....
Couple
Emily from Sacramento, CA
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room with ended up with was great- clean and had nice furniture.
They gave my husband and I a dingy room with two double beds. It turned out well because we asked for a room with just one bed and they gave us a much nicer room with a king sized bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
the staff were very helpful and kind
there were a few tiny ants in the room
Reviews of Aston At The Maui Banyan
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Maui Banyan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.