Aston At The Maui Banyan

Aston At The Maui Banyan

Aston At The Maui Banyan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2575 S Kihei Rd
Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston At The Maui Banyan in Kihei

# 14 of 84 hotels in Kihei
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston At The Maui Banyan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Maui Banyan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston At The Maui Banyan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Flint, MI
January 11, 2018
Couple
4.0
Location in proximity to beach.
The hotel charged me 141.00 for deposit at check in, then 5 hours later they charged my card, illegally 163.66. They haven’t returned the money and are acting confused. I may have to call police too get money back.
Couple
Rick from Billings, MT
November 3, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location was OK but didn't outweigh all of the issues with this experience.
Staff were incredibly rude. Room was not clean, AC didn't work properly, Don't expect room to be made up daily. Made up every 4 days. No glasses for coffee and only 2 sets of towels for 4 days! Would not change room due to our AC not working. BAD!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
September 24, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Mill Valley, CA
August 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the low rise feeling of the complex compared to neighboring high rises I've stayed in there. Much cozier feeling and the grounds were very pleasant with lots of pleasing landscaping. The condo interior was also a notch above nearby complexes.
Not the hotel but the unit had an entertainment system that was impossible to figure out- five remotes with no instructions for which one to use for the tv, DVD player, play station, sound system or cable access the staff was sympathetic but no help.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
May 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location and price
The mandatory $20 up price. The room was shabby. They tell you to take out your trash. I called front desk said it wasn't mandatory. They then charged me another $20.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Arcadia, CA
April 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cockroaches in room and found others in hallway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
February 23, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location . . short walk to one of the best beaches in Kihei, also near Kihei Boat ramp, if you want to go on snorkel/dive tours to Molokini.Walking distance to shopping and restaurants(Fred's Mexican, Moose's, Cafe Ole, Da Kitchen, Maui Tacos,Haw'n Moons)
There was a couple stains on the bed cover, that looked like (could have been) dried blood. I forgot to let staff know, will call to tell them.
Couple
Daniel from Redmond, OR
January 18, 2017
Couple
1.0
Arrived at "hotel" after making online reservations to find office closed and dark. A security guard called the manager to try and secure a room for us. The manager didn't want to honor our reservation! At 12:30 after a 4th call, she gave us a room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 9, 2017
Couple
6.0
The location across the street from the beach and near shops and restaurants.
It's an aging resort/time-share facility with aging rooms. We didn't like the additional $20 daily resort fee added at check-in since it didn't feel like a true resort. Amenities (towels, safes, beds, pool, building) need updating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 16, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Where it was located.
Pool hours Strict rules around smoking
Reviews of Aston At The Maui Banyan
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Maui Banyan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.