Hotels in Flushing

Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East

Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East

Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
135-21 37 Avenue
Flushing, NY 11354

Hotel Guest Rating for Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East in Flushing

# 4 of 10 hotels in Flushing
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrow, GA
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Everything had been renovated and was updated
First room toilet did not work changed rooms and in the morning had only hot water for shower could not adjust.

Location made it hard to spot not a big sign. No place to really park.

Couple
Edward from Montclair, VA
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location in the heart of Flushing was convenient. Very modern and clean. Very nice urban boutique hotel
For an "Asiatic" hotel, I expected a better, Hong Kong-like breakfast. One of the reviews I read said they had congee, but it was gone by the time we got downstairs. No Chinese pastries.

If you're driving, expect a hard time finding parking, especially if you're going during the week (including Saturdays). On-street parking in the area is limited to an hour at a time from 8AM until 10PM. There are garages and lots in the area, but they're hard to find.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamesville, NY
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's close to subway station and lots of restaurants. The room is clean. The free breakfast has a variety of selections. The whole hotel is smoke free.
It's hard to find. The sign is small and easy to miss.

No parking available. There's a parking garage around the corner $15 for 24 hours.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Village, NY
January 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
The view from our room was nice.
The beds were small and low to the ground. When I asked the front desk for a room with 1 king size bed instead of 2 double beds, I was told I would have to pay $xxx more. Staff was unfriendly and not accomodating.

The location is in a very busy/congested area with near impossible parking. I would not return to this hotel ever again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Carteret, NC
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hannah from Fairborn, OH
January 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was a little ways outside of the city and also very close to the subway station.
Not really.
Group Traveler
Richard from St Paul, MN
December 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The Asiatic Hotel was immaculate. The beds were super comfortable, and the comforters were as warm as you could wish for. Great Hotel for a great price.

The Asiatic Hotel is amazing. The staff were totally helpful in getting us to the subway for transportation to Manhattan.( Especially for a person who has never traveled by subway) The room was immaculate , the shower was incredible, and the staff could not have been more polite and accomodating .The decore is beautiful as well. Best hotel stay I have had in a long time, and I travel pretty frequently doing nature photography. Very impressed with the whole experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear, DE
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This is my third stay of the year. Previous experiences have been good until I get a room filled with smoke stinks and staff refused to room change (I had a child with me in the room). It was late at night so I could not find alternative place to stay. The hotel asked all customers to sign a non-smoking agreement before giving out the room, yet apparently the staffs themselves did not take it seriously as the room cleaning should have picked up the scent and informed the front desk immediately. Should not have asked customer to sign anything if hotel staffs themselves are not enforcing it. Very disappointed. ...read more

Reviews of Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Asiatic Hotel Laguardia East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg