Arts Hotel

Arts Hotel in Sydney

Arts Hotel

Arts Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
21 Oxford Street (Near Greens Road)
Sydney 2021

Hotel Guest Rating for Arts Hotel in Sydney

# 18 of 361 hotels in Sydney
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arts Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arts Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sean from San Diego, CA
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel has a great location for accessing the nightlife of Oxford Street and there was a convenient bus stop just outside where we could get a bus to Circular Quay and all of the tourist activities in Sydney. The discount to the pub next door was nice.
The room and bathroom were very small. The A/C kept turning itself off with an error and could not be left on while we were out of the room.

Although we noted some issues with the room, they were not inconveniences to us at all for our stay. It was just a place for us to sleep and freshen up when we weren't out sightseeing or enjoying Sydney's nightlife. The price and location for those purposes were excellent. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We arrived early and left the city late during our stay. They were able to check us into the room early and hold our bags for several hours after we checked out. The hotel provides free wi-fi with a good signal which was a welcome convenience. It felt a little unusual to have to turn the key into the front desk every time we left but I suppose that saved us from losing it and improves security. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone looking for luxury accommodations but as a convenient and affordable base of operations to enjoy the rest of Sydney, I think it is an excellent option. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Iola, WI
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very close to downtown Sydney, just a fifteen minute walk to Hyde Park. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
The free internet is only in the lobby and breakfast areas and not in the rooms. Also the free parking is "as available" in a tight garage. Also, they require that you leave your room key at the front desk each time you leave the building.
Solo Traveler
Bobby from Bradenton, FL
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location in the heart of the gay areas in Sydney was super. All clubs, gyms, shops were within a minutes walk.
This hotel is a great value and I am afraid once the remodeling is completed it will be too expensive to stay at this location.

The front desk manager Mark assisted me by suggesting valuable time and money saving ideas from the type of city bus pass to purchase to finding values at off the beaten path shops. All the staff were nice, multi cultural and pleasant to deal with! Great experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
May 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean room 6km to airport and convenience to Sydney attractions and shopping. Good access to Wifi.
Very Small room, narrow halls and stairways. Reasonably quite except for one night when neighbors went nuts and were yelling at 3am.

Reasonable rate for accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, easy access tourist attractions and to public transportation.

Senior Travelers
Melanie from Buffalo, NY
April 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Artsy
Far from city center/when I called, front office staff did not tell me about their shuttle to and from airport.

Very nice, helpful, breakfast on site was tasty and reasonably priced..

Couple
Steven from Arrowsic, ME
February 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location and staff helpfulness.
A bit down at the heels.
Waldemar from Orleans, Canada
November 25, 2011
10.0
Excellent location, excellent buffet breakfast at a reasonable price.
Cannot think of anything.

An older reasonably priced hotel in an excellent location with a pleasant and helpful staff, with pickups and drop offs at door for excursion buses and shuttles to airport.

Senior Travelers
Alice from Watkinsville, GA
May 16, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location, staff was extremely nice and helpful.
The restaurant/bar associated with the hotel next door would not put my bill on my hotel bill (minor detail).

This hotel is in a great location, nice shopping nearby, great for those traveling solo, because there are so many places to go and eat close by.

Reviews of Arts Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg