Hotels in Berlin

Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza

Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza

Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Lietzenburger Strasse 85
Berlin 10719

Hotel Guest Rating for Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza in Berlin

# 7 of 861 hotels in Berlin
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
friendly staff, great service.
breakfast too expensive.
Couple
Gary from Tramore, Ireland
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
It's location
Yes. Staff were unfriendly. Checkin experience was not very good. Rooms did not feature an ironing board and there was hair on the bathroom floor.

Was more of a 3 star hotel than a 4 star. Would not be staying there again

Couple
Stephen from Panama City Beach, FL
February 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and staff are excellent
Internet service is very slow which makes it difficult to work. Also, had to open windows to cool room, but street noise was loud.
Couple
Torsten from Magstadt, Germany
December 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Bathroom: Water keep staying on the floor, no plug for hairdryer, installed hairdryer heavy to use
Couple
Justinas from Amsterdam, Netherlands
November 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was a good value for a relatively good location, overall clean and decent hotel
Noisy in our room from the inside side Two too small duvets instead of one large
Business Traveler
Alvim from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great enviroment and nice group of people to support you
very short list of food for dinner and room service

Great for any kind of visit.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Lac La Biche, Canada
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were awesome! Very pleasant and helpful.
A little off the beaten path but definately worth the effort!

The hotel was great. Rooms were interesting, clean and well stocked. The staff were great! Very pleasant, helpful and welcoming. They accommodated an early check in, stored our luggage on checkout until time for our train, and when they found out it was mim's birthday, presented her with a bottle of wine! All in all a great experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
sorry but nothing but the location (one block from the kurfurstendamm)
almost everything not cleaned n needed a lot of repairs no amenities old n shabby towels

defintely not a 4-star-hotel worse than regular the Mercure hotels in Europe

Couple
Klaus from Vancouver, Canada
August 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
Noise level from staff area / kitchen Bar - friendliness and competency of staff Dirty carpet in room - room generally 'shabby' Staff rating above reflects the noise and bar

We had high hopes for this hotel but were generally disappointed. The room itself was OK for size and equipment. But the carpets were shabby and dirty. As we were on the 1st upper (2nd in US/Canada) floor and directly over the staff/kitchen area we were woken up every day at around 5:15 AM by loud noises and voices. The constantly some 3-tone bell would be rung followed by a loud buzzing sound and the clicking of a metal gate being opened and closed. This was all in the courtyard and thus the noise would come straight up to our windows. I never sampled their breakfast buffet but had a look at it on our first day and found it to be very weak - especially for 15 Euro. Much better options for less are aplenty in Berlin! We could not recommend this hotel based on the above. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaufering, DE
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice staff, free WiFi.
Lots of stains on the carpets inside the rooms, even in the newer part of the hotel. The older part also has furniture looking more suitable for a motel or hostel. You simply expect more when booking a 4* hotel though the service, of course, is fine.

Acceptable hotel with very nice and accomodating staff. Free WiFi offered on arrival, which is a great service. The general area is clean but small. There are rooms in an older and newer part of the hotel - the latter ones do look nice whereas the older ones feel a bit hostel-like. Both sadly do have stains on the floors which, to me, should not acceptable in this category. There also is quite a bit of noise from the streets, so there could be better windows. In the older part there is a forced ventilation also reaching the bed, which might not be ok for some. Apart from this, this might be an acceptable hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Artotel Berlin City Center West By Park Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg