Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 15 of 59 hotels in San Jose
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
February 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Worn-out hotel with thin walls, dirty appearance, walls were thin and neighboring room was loud. Noisy garbage trucks at 4am. Gross looking food in the breakfast bar. Staff seemed annoyed to have to check me in and out.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
January 24, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Good staff service in a great location.
The hotel maintenance needs to inspect the rooms routinely. In room 337 bathroom heat lamp always on, the toilet tank had constant running water, the a/c was shut off. The rooms maintained a humid environment that can develop mold.
Couple
Gary from Reno, NV
January 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Clean quiet hotel. Not much in the line of amenities, but simple free breakfast included. No parking fee, unlike many hotels in downtown.
Couple
Steven from Garden Grove, CA
January 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
Very clean, quiet, loved the large spa!, large continental breakfast, coffee pot and ironing board in the room, free WiFi, nice neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again.
Arrived on a chilly night and it took a while for the heater to warm up the room. Banket was very thin, like a bed sheet, so we were shivering. There should have been a heavy blanket. Continental breakfast was good, but the same one for 2 days in the row.
Dawn from Hesperia, CA
January 1, 2016
10.0
The staff was great asked for another room because there was a party next to our room the staff moved us with no problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
December 29, 2015
Couple
2.0
Breakfast is ok
The tube is full of water, and the room has the smell of smoke
Couple
Dianne from Culver City, CA
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
it is very clean and the people are very friendly and helpful. I usually always stay there.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Jacuzzi bathtub, great location, free breakfast, giant comfortable beds.
We were on the 2nd floor and the guests upstairs were running back and forth and stomping around. As a light sleeper, I think next time I'll request a room on the 3rd floor.
Couple
Jerome from Tacoma, WA
November 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was very central. Their breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shasta Lake, CA
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.