Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 14 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
July 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Quiet, close to Whole Foods with nice room.
Nearby construction in early evening but was finished before dinner time.

Nice courtyard and parking. Chocolate shop across the street!

Solo Traveler
Darlene from San Jose, CA
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly and quiet, there was a security guard walking around, it was close to a lot of restaurants. They serve a hot breakfast with plenty of seating. Comfortable bed/pillows. They are generous with the comp soaps and lotions. Nice decor.
Street noise through the windows, the fridge was old and didn't work, the heater/fan vents were really dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Convenient location
Their web site showed refurbished rooms. The first room I was assigned still had a bottle of opened vodka & mixers on the nite stand. There was slight debris on other furniture surfaces. I requested another room. The second room was early 80's décor.
Couple
Christopher from Fresno, CA
July 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Check out time wish it was. 2 pm before we had to check out
Couple
Young from La Mirada, CA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Comparing to the price (we paid only $--- because we didn't use Jacuzzi), the room wasbig and clean with king size bed. Moreover, we had pretty good free breakfast. It locates at downtown of San Jose but it is very quite.I felt comfort like my house there
We stayed there only for one day. I only used a restaurant in public places so I didn't have any dis-comfortable experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stirling, NJ
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location (convenient to Convention Center walkable and DASH transit(free)), parking, room (was nice for the price in the area). Area getting more upscale. Still signs of decay but covered nicely, did not feel afraid walking around at night.
Breakfast included just OK could have been better (Compared to Hampton Inn).
Solo Traveler
Raymond from Kyle, TX
July 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its a great location and friendly staff
Parking was a bit spar's and the room was oddly laid out

Cute little older motel style very retro from the 1950/1960 era with some modern amenities great for one or two night stay, with in walking distance of the arena

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Santa Rosa, CA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was in a nice location walking distance to coffee shops, casual restaurants & museums we intended to visit. Staff was very accommodating & friendly & the rooms spacious. The kids loved the jacuzzi tub!
From other reviews, we were prepared for the "hall carpet", but for the price and star rating, can't think of anything else.
Business Traveler
Theodore from Oak Hill, VA
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
friendly front desk staff.
Bare room functional room with no personality.
Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.