Hotels in Honolulu

Aqua Waikiki Wave

Aqua Waikiki Wave

Aqua Waikiki Wave Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2299 Kuhio Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aqua Waikiki Wave in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Waikiki Wave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aqua Waikiki Wave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amanda from Calgary, Canada
March 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location of this hotel was amazing. right in the center of everything and so convienient to get to anywhere in Waikiki!
the washrooms were a bit dated and really tight in terms of space.. the ceilings were pretty low as well and they were dirty and not your typical washroom ceilings (they were the types in office buidings made from the styrofoam type material).

The walls are also extremely thin so you will be able to hear ALL music from outside and in the bar next door. We overlapped with a bunch of young guys so we heard them every night drinking and yelling at 2am a night while we were sleeping. Luckily they checked out a couple days after but that was a couple days too long of being loud and disruptive. Elevators are quite slow.. just something I noticed. Their front desk staff were very friendly. However, sometimes they seemed understaffed so the line up to see the front desk took awhile at times. ...read more

Couple
Sam from Fresno, CA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is very friendly and its close by shopping stores and market.
No

We will definitely return to the hotel on our next vacation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Phillip from Las Vegas, NV
January 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was very nice.
The room had a terrible view of another building next us. The staff gave us wrong directions to a site we wanted to see and we wasted almost a total day looking for it. We paid $23 a day for parking and when we returned in the evening, the lot was full.

There was no pool available. Not much more to say other than we would not stay there again if we knew there were better locations at the same price.

Senior Travelers
Jean from Reseda, CA
January 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The BUS is right across the street. We have stayed here maybe four times on past visits
Steep steps from front walk up to the entry of the hotel.. very hard for people with a problem. Little ramp OUT OF ORDER and had been for some time per employee.

Since International Market Place has closed so have all the shops to the east of the hotel for a couple of blocks. No Denny's, No ABC store etc, etc. We had a letter put under the door stating the hotel had been SOLD and we were to stop at the desk....turned out not to be a problem...was told it was to be renovated in 2016....needs a lot done before then. No exhaust fans in the bathroom. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Makawao, HI
January 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
I am reluctant to share that the Aqua Waikiki Wave gave me a 10:30am check-in and a suite upgrade on an Express Deal rate because I know not everyone is going to be that lucky, but we were!
Room carpet was not as clean as common area carpet, but was not 'terrible'.

I have had a 'hit or miss' relationship with Aqua, but the Waikiki Wave was definitely a hit! A central Kuhio location, outstanding staff (even the housekeeper thanked us for choosing the hotel, and a great overall experience.

Couple
Ping from Oakhurst, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is quiet convenient to Waikiki beach.
The staff forgot supplying the coffee some day. And the room clean was not enough. It can not connected to wifi most of time.

Location is better. Room is bigger. Parking fee is higher.

Couple
Tracy from Escondido, CA
January 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was affordable without losing any of the luxury you expect when staying in a hotel. The location was great, the staff was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable.
If you're looking for a hotel with a great restaurant or inviting lobby, this isn't it. But if you just need a comfortable room (with a view!) then this is the place.

This is the perfect hotel when you're staying in Waikiki. I almost hate to give it a good review. I don't want them to raise the prices or deal with the hotel being sold out next time I'm in town!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Las Vegas, NV
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Lobby bathroom. They had a 3 stall women's bathroom. But for the men's bathroom there was only a unisex/family bathroom: one stall/locked bathroom. My husband had to wait 10minutes for the single man in there to exit before being able to use the facility.

There is a Chinese restaurant in the lobby, good food. Also a restaurant/bar in the lobby, great $3 Mai Tais during happy hour and it turns into a nightclub after dark...you might want to get a room as high up as you can. There is a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. Do NOT turn the fridge as high as it can go...my husband's canned beer froze in there. Leave it at the half-way mark. Also a coffee maker. Showers have strong pressure. Walls are cement-thick. You will not hear your neighbors, but slamming doors are always prevalent in any hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Aqua Waikiki Wave
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Waikiki Wave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg