Anderson Ocean Club And Spa

Anderson Ocean Club And Spa in Myrtle Beach

Anderson Ocean Club And Spa

Anderson Ocean Club And Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2600 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Anderson Ocean Club And Spa in Myrtle Beach

# 22 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Anderson Ocean Club And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anderson Ocean Club And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Didn't spend much time there as we were there for a sports tournament. Great condo, good ocean view, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, never had to wait for assistance ie valet.
It's very minor but wished there were two pillows for the pull out double bed couch. There was only one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Waldorf, MD
October 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
the lady at the help desk was very nice and helpful.
cleaning people were loud and did not clean the room well. the front desk people made me feel like i was a number not a person.

i will never go back here ever again and if you want to enjoy your stay in myrtle beach i suggest you choose another hotel dont let the bogus fake reviews and nice website they show sway you to stay here. there are way to many other nice hotels to pick from...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Tupelo, MS
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was perfect for our family. We felt comfortable and at home.
Check-in was hectic. Our room was not ready on time.

I loved it. If you use a GPS, be sure to put in the zip code. If you don't you may be sent to the wrong hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Southfield, MI
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fantastic room, wonderful oceanfront view.
We were unable to get an umbrella and 2 chairs for the beach. The attendant stated he was waiting for a shipment to come in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from North Olmsted, OH
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was everything you'd expect from arrival to leaving. Housekeeping would be the weak link.
Housekeeping, apparently on the first day, our do not disturb sign fell off and she tried to enter room repeatedly and required a signature to show that we didn't want service that day. The service of room during stay was adequate not great.
Couple
Hollie from Bonneau, SC
April 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was really nice. They were really caring & eager to help in any way they could.
The only thing I didnt like is that I had to leave!

this has to be the best hotel Ive stayed in at Myrtle Beach so far! its less than 2 miles from Broadway at the beach & less than 5 from the strip. The in room washer & dryer was a great touch. The breakfast delivered to the room by Magnolia's was AMAZING! It was a great place to spend our 4 year wedding anniversary! I would definately stay here again in the summer. WITH our kids this time!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from York, SC
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
room was very nice, staff was great
pool area too small for hotel size.unless you used valet parking you had to park you car about half a block away from hotel.

hotel was very clean and staff was very nice.room had nice beds .pool area too small. and parking didnt feel safe

Couple
Carolyn from Chesapeake, VA
November 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, proximity to major attractions and shopping.
The kitchen lacked some basic items: We had nothing larger than a steak knife: No chef knife. It made cutting vegetables and fruits for a basic salad a bit cumbersome. We could not cut our pineapple. There were no measuring cups. A tea kettle would hav

Very nice room with ample space for suitcases and beach supplies. the bedroom was large and very comfortable. Cleanliness is always a concern at beach condos, and everything was spic and span. The decor was lovely and the setting was peaceful. Large workout room a plus! Staff was very attentive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ran from Winterville, NC
September 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The fact that when you come out of your room, you are inside not out side.
My rooms had nets and the other room had nets and the way it was handle.

I will not stay here again. For the price of the hotel it is not worthy it. The staff wasn't friendly and when the issue about the nets in my room came up if was handle very poorly. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviews of Anderson Ocean Club And Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anderson Ocean Club And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg