Hotels in Rochester

Anchorage Inn Rochester

Anchorage Inn Rochester

Anchorage Inn Rochester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
13 Wadleigh Road
Rochester, NH 03867

Hotel Guest Rating for Anchorage Inn Rochester in Rochester

# 2 of 2 hotels in Rochester
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anchorage Inn Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anchorage Inn Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My kids were ecstatic that there was a pool.
The WIFI did not reach to our room. We had to go to the lounge to have a comfortable place that was able to access the WIFI. We would have appreciated a signal strong enough to reach all the rooms.

This was fairly pleasant for the price we paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, MA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The photos online looked great but was not the same in person.
This hotel was not appropriate for children and was more of a truck driver stop over. No one but men were there in the middle of the summer.

Not at all pleased and ended up going to another hotel. I signed up online through priceline for three night stay. The hotel would only refund me for two nights even though I paid for three and did not stay at the hotel at all due to its atmosphere and cleanliness. Priceline would only refund me for what the hotel was willing to refund. I asked to see a room and as soon as I pulled down the covers to check to see if it was changed, there was hair on the pillow and dirt on the sheet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Etna, NH
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
no towel, no toilet paper, smoking room that was not advertised to me when I booked, coughed all nite; want a refund, no time to fight for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, MA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely AWFUL experience with both Priceline and the Anchorage "dump" Inn. Filthy, garbage outside, NO staff present (never mind helpful). NOTHING recommended in either Priceline or this awful hotel!
Did not like a single thing. Do not EVER consider staying at this do, or booking with Price line either. There are too many other much more reliable options.

Terrible, awful, tremendously disappointing. Frightening to stay there. Won't ever consider it in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The low keyed ambiance of the place and the attractive, spacious grounds, and that they allowed our dog.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was NOTHING to like about this hotel.
Dirty room, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, dirty outside, dead plants, empty beer cans everywhere, overflowing trash cans, seedy looking clientele, just gross

This place is a dump. The room was filthy and had a musty smell. Beds were full size, not queen size as descibed. Outside was filthy and there were empty beer cans everywhere. Do not stay here ever! Waste of good money!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gansevoort, NY
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
convenience to highway
people smoking outside the rooms which bt\rings smoke into "non smoking" rooms
Couple
Dorothy from Seymour, CT
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
location and staff. easy to get to and to local attractions. we ended up in anchorage of Portsmouth due to a Priceline error. Almost ruined my honeymoon
this was not the hotel I booked with originally. the original hotel had my name, but no reservation. Priceline goofed up, and thank goodness I called to confirm. They were nice enough to check with their sister hotel in another town and booked my room

beautiful, clean and friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Rinde, NH
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool
non smoking rooms smelled of smoke. One room had dirty coffee pot and bathroom. Breakfast that was offered was very poor. Stale cereal and soggy muffins.

average at best.

Group Traveler
Jason from Taunton, MA
June 6, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location to softball field we played at to start the tourney.
When we arrived the hotel room was about 115 degrees. The AC unit was completely off and outdated and took over three hours for the room to cool down to a temperature that was bearable. This was the same for the other three rooms I had on my reservation.

Old, outdated, musty smell for all four rooms on my reservation. There is no staff available after 10:00pm which if you get locked out of your room or need something etc. you will not be able to get anything until the following morning. Floor in all four rooms was dirty and the shower was awful. I wouldn't recommend staying there in the future.

Reviews of Anchorage Inn Rochester
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg