Hotels in Minocqua

Americinn Minocqua

Americinn Minocqua

Americinn Minocqua Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
700 Highway 51 North
Minocqua, WI 54548

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Minocqua in Minocqua

# 4 of 5 hotels in Minocqua
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Minocqua
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Minocqua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Minocqua

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake In The Hills, IL
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Has a sauna.
Breakfest is not special, very low end, just like everyone else for that area, I would upgrade it, add better choices, than cheap cereal, donuts, and white bread.
Couple
Thomas from Superior, WI
December 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Swimming pool area
Room assigned did not have a tub' walk in shower hard to use. Heat hard to regulate, had to open window
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nisswa, MN
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
breakfast
needs updating and more cleanliness. upon entering, glass doors were filthy, so didn't get a good impression, cleanliness is what I look at, more than anything else. The room furniture is old, carpet dingy, heater not the best.

Staff pleasant. Public areas need more attention to cleanliness!!

Group Traveler
Julie from Waterford, WI
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was excellent.
the pool could have been warmer.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Middleton, WI
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rosie is the best. Makes you feel like its home. Very nice and helpful. She is why we stay twice this summer there
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good
The towels, sheets, blankets etc. were super thin. Only 2 star hotel but charged 4 star prices for the particular weekend we stayed. Wouldn't be my first choice again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Santina from Elkhorn, WI
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location
No elevators. The windows in room had greasy hand prints all over them & film build up from not being cleaned! Moved sofa to retrieve something that fell & found candy wrappers, crumbs & dust! Obviously it hasn't been cleaned under there in a while!

The hotel room we stayed in was not very clean! Was very disappointed considering the price we paid! The only good thing about this hotel was the location! This was one of the worse Americinns I have ever stayed in!

Couple
William from Winfield, IL
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very accomodating staff; great location with access to the downtown area
NO

Great hotles that I would highly recommend

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Westby, WI
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! It has a great location, clean rooms, and fantastic breakfast!
We stayed here on back-to-back weekends. This time, we got a room with two beds, which was perfect for our family of 4. On another reservatoin, we have also gotten a room with one bed, which is too small for our family.

This is a great hotel in an excellent location. Lake Minocqua is just across the road and downtown Minocqua is a block away. The pool is warm and inviting, and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is wonderful with lots of great choices. The staff is friendly. We love this hotel!

Reviews of Americinn Minocqua
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Minocqua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg