Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3020 North Cabrillo Highway
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay in Half Moon Bay

# 5 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diane from Grass Valley, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was large and comfortable. We loved having the sofa in the room for extra places to sit. The bed was not too hard. The internet worked although it was a bit slow. The man at reception was friendly and checked us in quickly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, nice room, friendly staff
"High Speed" wireless was painfully slow.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Folsom, CA
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The Staff was awesome. I will come back again.
The free breakfast could have better fruit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was good.
The front desk staff was rude and dismissive. The second guy who I talked to at the desk was nice but did not offer to change my room when there was no HBO as advertised or when a dog was incessantly barking next door, I do not recommend this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinole, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The maids were friendly
Internet connection did not work.
Business Traveler
Steve from Ventura, CA
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was clean, decent cable TV and responsive staff
There was only one light fixture in the room. The rest of the lighting was built into the ceiling. Soap & Conditioner were in dispensers attached to the wall (in the bath as well). The overall atmosphere was sterile not welcoming. the WiFi was unusable.

The hotel was priced about right for a two star facility. In the rooms, the fit & finish were just a bit tired and in need of updating. The breakfast was minimal (I decided to get breakfast elsewhere). I will probably look elsewhere next time I stay in the area.

Couple
Roy from Fort Worth, TX
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
My wife and I were very happy with the room and hotel.
Couple
Sandy from Elk Grove, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very nice, plenty of space, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The location was convenient to beaches, shopping, restaurants, fishing and other services.
The daily cleaning. The maid we had seemed to wait until late in the day to clean which meant that we didn't get our room cleaned regularly. We are good with reusing towels and sheets for a few days, no problem, but it would be nice to have some cleanup

nothing much more to add, nice hotel,

Couple
Krista from Reno, NV
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
the hotel was easy to find . a nice walk to the beach. quiet. very clean. i would stay here again.
the bed was pretty hard and the air conditioner wouldn't stay on . no big deal because it wasn't very hot out and we were only staying 1 night.
Couple
John from Lathrop, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. Clean. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast could be better..
I didnt like tye fact that the a/c didnt work so good.

Good staff.. quiet.. close to shopping centers and beaches..

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Half Moon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg