Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans

Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans

Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
6210 Maccorkle Avenue
St. Albans, WV 25177
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans in Saint Albans

# 1 of 1 hotels in Saint Albans
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksboro, TN
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfy and cozy. The fridge, micro and coffee. The view of the river. Great deal for the price. Check in quick and efficient.
The area is not the bad part of town, just visually unappealing. If you get past that, it is a good nites sleep at a good price.
Solo Traveler
John from Olney, MD
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean and comfortable, I was on the river side, not the highway side and it was very quiet.

Older motel along a busy road, lots of big rigs in the parking lot. Clean, comfortable rooms and a great view of the river for some.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Rocky Mount, NC
July 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was good for the price.
The staff at the checkin counter was argumentative and insulting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Albans, WV
July 22, 2015
2.0
Nothing
The guy at the front desk tried to charge me --- plus tax to stay here so when I booked online he said I cost him money. The air conditioning was no cold at all was extremely hot in the room.
Couple
John from New Bedford, MA
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly people. Beautiful little gazebo on the,river. Everything in place; morning coffee, soap, shampoo and rinse. Quiet. Dedicated staff. What a value!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from North Liberty, IA
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
For the price you cant beat the room. It was big, it had a microwave and refrigerator.
The room still had tube TV's and the water system is outdated, for example when you flush toilet or run sink it will scald you in the shower!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhan, CO
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Very clean. Comfortable mattresses. Spacious. Microwave, frig & coffee maker.
Every electric outlet shocked--even "electrified" laptop so entire laptop shocked me. Light over bathroom sink didn't work unless you banged on it & wiggled the bulb--suggested by front desk because wasn't a maintenance person. Grumpy front desk people.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, VA
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff
Carpet,AC. They put us in a room that already had someone in it.

The price went up over night.

Couple
Richard from Rensselaer, IN
June 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The was quite adequate for our needs. The front desk guy was indifferent to the point of being rude. But we slept through the night just fine. Enjoyed that the room was along the river.
We were told the room was non smoking. When we opened the door to the room it smelled horribly of smoke. The counters had burn marks.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Albans, WV
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
After making such a big mistake of giving up the room I was called and told was ready, the lady working the front desk was apologetic.... please thank her for being so helpful and polite.
The fact I didn't get the room I wanted I was upstairs and wanted to be oh the ground... the room was cold and even though it was a smoking room, it smelled of stale smoke.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn St. Albans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.