Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch

Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch

Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4234 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch in Palo Alto

# 7 of 19 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 20, 2015
6.0
The room was very clean and ---at front desk was accomadating to requesrs.
Solo Traveler
Boris from Hollywood, FL
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good price in a otherwise very expensive location
nothing in particular
Couple
Rick from Kansas City, MO
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tukwila, WA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was more than satisfactory! Pleasant, clean, the room was nicely arranged. Easy access to 101.
The "continental" breakfast was a bit lame: 2 little pastries in a cellophane wrapper, Lipton tea and creamer packets. Not even any paper towels or napkins. The 2 bottles of oj,(1 water) was a nice touch. Milk, other choices in the vending machine maybe.

It's more of a motel, 2-story, with pull up to the door with your car. Very pleasant, friendly proprietor.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet. Safe area. Near casual restaurants. Had everything we needed - microwave, refrigerator, and light breakfast provided in the room.

The concerns in older reviews have been corrected. It is a good (and affordable for the area) travelers hotel.

Business Traveler
Dmitriy from Citrus Heights, CA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Updated and clean room.
Bad continental breakfast (O.J. and cinnamon roll)

Beware of booking a "DOUBLE ROOM"! In their mind its a room with one "full" size bed. Was very disappointed when instead of two queen size beds I got a "double" size bed. But for $15 cash I was upgraded to two queen size beds.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
December 7, 2013
7.0
Nice clean room
Some kind of motor running near the room was annoying

Good place to stay in Palo Alto for the price. Not too shabby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Draper, UT
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
The hotel was adequate and the price was okay for the area.
The walls were paper thin and the noise level of the other guests was unacceptable. This hotel claims to provide a "continental breakfast" which meant you could make a cup of coffee in the room &they had a couple of plastic-wrapped bear claws in the room.

Not only was this hotel noisy because of paper-thin walls - and I mean you could hear EVERYTHING from the neighboring rooms - but the sheets were poor quality and the continental breakfast was a dramatic over-statement. I always look for motels/hotels that provide some sort of breakfast so we can save on the cost of going out, but we ended up leaving the plastic-wrapped bear claws and in-room coffeemaker for the next guest and went out for breakfast. For the difference in cost of the breakfast, we could have (and should have) stayed at a nicer place. This hotel is given a 2-star rating, the same as the Quality Inn down the street, but is not nearly as nice. It is nothing more than adequate and should have a 1-star rating. We will never stay in this hotel again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location is great - very close to Stanford. Owner was very courteous and room looked like it had been recently renovated. Very quiet considering proximity to major thoroughfares. Shower was much nicer than most I've used in higher-priced hotels!
Continental breakfast really wasn't a full breakfast (rather juice & pastries), but that worked just fine for me!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua Kona, HI
October 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
Convenient location for my needs; low price point (relatively for area) for brief overnight stay.
Room located on El Camino Real would have been unbearable noisy & bright without earplugs and eye shade. I was advised no other rooms were available, but believe we were given least desirable room because we "bid" the price.

Adequate short-term accommodations in extremely high-priced market, bring ear plugs and eye shade if you want to sleep.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.