Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch

Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch

Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4234 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch in Palo Alto

# 8 of 21 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Cindy from Eugene, OR
February 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Simple, clean room with everything I needed for a business trip. Nothing fancy, but all the essentials. Very nice place to stay.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Chandler, AZ
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Free wifi was great. It's an older place but nicely renovated. The room was also very quiet!
Not much was wrong, the drain grate of the tub was a bit rusty and the light in the bathroom flickered (probably the bulb going out) but it didn't bother me. I told the staff about the light when I checked out and he said they would fix it right away.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terrence from San Juan Capistrano, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
They didn't have the room I ordered for the first night and then tried to charge me more to get a second room so we had two beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 20, 2015
6.0
The room was very clean and ---at front desk was accomadating to requesrs.
Solo Traveler
Boris from Hollywood, FL
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good price in a otherwise very expensive location
nothing in particular
Couple
Rick from Kansas City, MO
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tukwila, WA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was more than satisfactory! Pleasant, clean, the room was nicely arranged. Easy access to 101.
The "continental" breakfast was a bit lame: 2 little pastries in a cellophane wrapper, Lipton tea and creamer packets. Not even any paper towels or napkins. The 2 bottles of oj,(1 water) was a nice touch. Milk, other choices in the vending machine maybe.

It's more of a motel, 2-story, with pull up to the door with your car. Very pleasant, friendly proprietor.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet. Safe area. Near casual restaurants. Had everything we needed - microwave, refrigerator, and light breakfast provided in the room.

The concerns in older reviews have been corrected. It is a good (and affordable for the area) travelers hotel.

Business Traveler
Dmitriy from Citrus Heights, CA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Updated and clean room.
Bad continental breakfast (O.J. and cinnamon roll)

Beware of booking a "DOUBLE ROOM"! In their mind its a room with one "full" size bed. Was very disappointed when instead of two queen size beds I got a "double" size bed. But for $15 cash I was upgraded to two queen size beds.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Sky Ranch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.