Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1840 4Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Noisy
Unsecured work people roaming the stairs and walkways who weren't staying at the hotel
Solo Traveler
Robert from Waltham, MA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
NO PARKING ANYWHERE. Continental breakfast was sub par. Cleaning staff didn't come to my room one day I had to find a staff member for towels. The floor was warped. The sealing looked like it had a leak and not repaired well. Room faces a WALL out window

I liked the location of the hotel, but to not include parking in your stay and not mentioning it on the website is ridiculous. Seemed like there isn't enough cleaning staff to clean the rooms in a timely manner.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
March 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
We were really lucky and found nearby free street parking. We were able to sa to downtown after a lengthy 40 minutes.
The way you have to always pass the front desk. It can be very intimidating/ annoying.
Solo Traveler
Caitlin from Calgary, Canada
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and very clean!
The airplanes flying above.
Couple
Nicole from Honolulu, HI
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, location, continental breakfast, nice remodeled room, firmness of mattress, large shower, in room coffee.
Plastic bag around mattress made it slippery and the sheets came off multiple times in the night.construction material from the remodel got inside the heater and it burned up and set off our smoke alarm at 4am.
Philippa from San Diego, CA
December 26, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicole from Honolulu, HI
December 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet rooms, friendly staff all hours of the day. Walk to Balboa Park, Zoo, Little Italy, restaurants, bars, farmers market. Close to Holloway neighborhood and airport.
Everything was great. We slept wonderfully.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
I paid for 2 nights they had us only down for one & told me to contact you for a refund.
Couple
Brian from Angleton, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
It advertised as "in the Lampgas District", it was not.
Rooms were way to small for price.

It was nothing as advertised.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Oakland, CA
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.