Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos

Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos

Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
1562 El Camino Real
San Carlos, CA 94070
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos in San Carlos

# 6 of 6 hotels in San Carlos
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Saint Cloud, FL
April 7, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean
Next to the railroad tracks and busy highway. Noisy
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
September 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice place and the manager was very friendly and helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No comments
Parking space available and room interior air conditioning and room rate value.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The Location
A mouse ran across my path as I walk up the stairs to my room. The last night we stayed I not there were bed bugs.
Group Traveler
Anita from Metairie, LA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
rooms to close to major highway. Clerk told me breakfast was available starting at 6am. but doors locked till 7am.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Lincoln, CA
July 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
adequate restaurants nearby
bring earplugs as rail tracks across the street.

management upgraded our room which was nice, very simple clean establishment...no frills Continental breakfast weak, but adequate.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
the location was key for the reason for our visit to San Carlos. It was very accessible to the Sequoia Hospital. And it was close to a family landmark that we found on Birch St. We visited the Trader Joes,Starbucks,Stacks,Pomodoro Pasta and IKEA.
The room front windows did not open and the blinds were not accessible to close. The room air conditioner was directly under the curtains so it blew up under the curtains. The ice machine was not easily accessible.

It is not luxury but it was better priced than the others in the area. We needed a motel close to Sequoia Hospital and Frwy 101. This was not a pleasure trip. The hotel was definately undergoing renovations which added to the parking problems but there was more parking available in the rear of the building. Had this been a pleasure trip I definately would have picked a different location. But this was my first time in this area and I didn't know what to expect. It is a beautiful area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilseyville, CA
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Proximity to doctor
Railroad track and trains across streey

Kept getting awakened by trains

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
very nice and clean
arrived did not want to sumbit double beds.(charges apply). I understood maybe 1st wk. but made 2wks of res. your site states 2 people accomedate(king,queen or doubles) expecting choice but not For the manager to denied 2nd wk very poor CUST.SERVICE!!!!!
Business Traveler
Dexter from Lynchburg, VA
June 4, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
location.
a little run down. refrigerator not clean. nothing like on the website.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - San Carlos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.