Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
5725 Northhampton Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashique from Newark, DE
September 4, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, DE
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
The bed had sand in it and she did not bring clean pillow cases .when I asked for clean pillow cases she said tomorrow we have clean cases.The bathroom was dirty, hair on toilet and walls and tub .The sink was disgusting.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carolina, PR
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 11, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
This place is a short drive to many places.
The showers where old and the water did not drain. There was big holes in one of the walls. The continental breakfast was a huge disappointment, it consisted of cereal and milk, some crapy mini muffins, and cheap waffles. It did not have eggs or sausage.

The room's bathroom was a huge joke: nasty old and it did not drain. The breakfast was not continental as advertised. I did not feel I got the value that I paid for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Iris from Chattanooga, TN
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It has microwave and refrig. Bed was big enough.
Breakfast was just Danish cereal and coffee. Picture advertised a big breakfast.

Location wasn't where I really want but it still was convenient. If they had breakfast as advertised it would have been a nice stay. For they price the room was as I expected it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient location - big room. Excellent front desk staff.
WIFI was a bit iffy

Nothing fancy, but for the price point a good value. Excellent location - nice size room, clean sheets and towels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff very helpful and friendly

Hotel was what you pay for. Good place to stay on a budget or if you need an inexpensive hotel for the night.

Couple
Hughton from Chesterfield, VA
August 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not one thing. this should never be listed as a vocation destination. This place rent room on a monthly bases for homeless individual. The picture which was not the web did not actually represent what this place was really like.
This roach motel should never be place on price line as a vocation destination. A place that has tenant living their on a monthly bases should never advertise as a vocation destination

This motel (not hotel)should never be listed on price line. I give this place a -0 on a scale of 1-10. Trash was in the hallway the enter time my wife and I was their. Roaches on the wall in the room, the tile in the bathtub was nasty, no ice in the ice dispenser, and the mini refrigerator never got my drink cold at all during the three day we where at the hotel. I was unable to sleep because we did not feel safe. This was a disappointment for our anniversary. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
August 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
big room - great location - easy parking - like and prefer direct access exterior doors and not having to wait on elevators
grounds/exterior needs freshening up - tub doesnt drain. front desk check in person wasnt friendly at all, not rude, just not friendly. Seemed inconvenienced by having to check me in.

Convenient location centrally located between the little creek amphibious base, shore drive / ocean front, and easy access to downtown norfolk. Big room - good use a remodel but for the price point a good value.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.