Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Americas Best Value Inn New Florence Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
202 Clark Drive
New Florence, MO 63363
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn New Florence in New Florence

# 2 of 3 hotels in New Florence
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly.
Breakfast wasn't very healthy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, AR
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
Location to Hermann Octoberfest
The front desk person was behond rude!!! She pulled up the wrong reservations and then argued about them being the wrong ones. She was very rude in every way and a real bad way to start a stay.

it was okay, not good but not bad just okay

Solo Traveler
Valerie from Clearwater, FL
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I really liked the friendly greeting that I received when I checked in. I liked that it was close to the highway and a 24 hr convenience store. The cleaning staff did not disturb. There was not a lot of noise. I was satisfied with my stay.
There was a problem with the bathroom that I reported but was not fixed, but I attributed that to the fact that it was a weekend.

Overall a nice hotel. It was close to the highway, eating and gas. The room was clean and comfortable. Of course I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but I was able to access wi-fi and that was a plus. The continental breakfast was great too.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean and spacious
Mattress was not of high quality but firm. It was fine for a night

Good value, location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, MO
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it was close to where we needed to be and the staff was friendly. we got there and our room was a king and should have been 2 queens and they changed the room for us.
I figuired they would have waffles

Our room was clean and staff was friendly.

Couple
Edward from Stewartsville, MO
October 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
The best part was leaving!
The beds are very old, hard and you can count the springs just by looking at it! Do not under any circumstance, eat the continental breakfast.

My wife and I watched as the man behind the counter cleaned the waffle iron by repeatedly blowing on it with his mouth and then wiping it out with the dirty rag he had just used to clean the tables. The bed was hard as a brick, old and you could literally count the springs just by looking at it. We requested to check-out for the second night we had planned to stay and were met with rudeness and no concern at all for our discomfort. I also spoke with the manager who basically said sorry but you will have to pay for the second night anyway since it was being canceled with less than 24 hours notice. It gets worse from there but let us just say I would never ever recommend this hotel chain to anyone! I want to be clear that we never asked for a refund for the one night we stayed but only to be cleared for the second night we were not staying. I was shocked by there treatment and total disregard for the customer. This was without a doubt, the worst hotel experience for us ever. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Linda from Savannah, TN
May 24, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Our room was close to entrance which made it easier entering with luggage and leaving.
Cobwebs in bathroom - possibly around room.

Short on staff - receptionist had to clean rooms along with replace breakfast food and man the desk. We refilled things during breakfast as some were empty. Cobwebs in bathroom.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jin from Edmond, OK
January 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Cleaner than expected.
Walls were so thin, that we could hear the conversation from the next room.

Decent for the star level. Liked the cappuccino machine and the waffle maker.

Karen from Oakley, IL
August 3, 2011
Looked like a trucker's hotel. We were uncomfortable thinking of staying there.

We will
not use Priceline again. Could not get a refund due to the policy of having to cancel so far in advance inspite of not seeing what the facilities were actually like until we got there. We lost our money on this venture and will not do that again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hotel Guest from Olive Branch, MS
March 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
It was sleazy.

This hotel was awful. We left early and chalked it up to a loss.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.