Americas Best Value Inn Effingham

Americas Best Value Inn Effingham

Americas Best Value Inn Effingham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1606 West Fayette Avenue
Effingham, IL 62401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Effingham in Effingham

# 9 of 14 hotels in Effingham
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerry from Tower Hill, IL
May 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Big rooms and clean, priced reasonable.
No elevator and lackluster continental breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price, location, pretty good for one star hotel.
Hair (one long hair) in the bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was excellent, adjacent to the interstate.
The free breakfast was just passable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Not Extravagant. But clean and quiet. Good combo. The manager and staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was minimal choices but enuf. Convientient to most all u want. Felt safe. All in all, great bang for the buck!!!
Wish it was closer to food chooses. When I've traveled/sat All day, i like to walk stretch and move. The main highways detour that choice. Had to drive more.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Charleston, IL
December 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
location and pool a had to drive around construction. We were not able to findthehotel entrance by driving out of parking lot and through a housing area. upon arival we were not notified that pool was not available. the pool water was very cold and the
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price, location.
Room was extremely musty and smelly, especially with the AC running. It drove my allergies crazy. Door lock was intermittent. Breakfast was minimal with cheap food.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Hixson, TN
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great convenient location off the interstate
smell of smoke near the non-smoking rooms
Couple
Keith from Pooler, GA
September 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
convenient
bathroom light didn't work right, room was dated and smelled

just barely acceptable

Business Traveler
Lee from Wheaton, IL
August 7, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast was kept stocked, right up until it closed.
Bathroom and room kind of shabby.

Finding this hotel was tricky. You have to turn on an unmarked road, and sort of wind your way back to the hotel. It's right next to the highway, but it's not obvious how to get there. I think this hotel was a nice place at one time, but it has definitely seen better days. The room was old and a bit shabby. The bathroom, while relatively clean, had rust around the toilet, and the knobs on the faucets were loose. The beds were OK, not sagging, so that was good. The A/C is turned off until you check in, so the room is a bit stuffy. Walls and ceiling are not sound proof, so I could hear water running in other rooms, and people walking around and talking. The worst thing was the WiFi. It was intermittant, and VERY slow. Sometimes it wasn't working at all. Continental Breakfast was pretty good, although nothing fancy. Cereal, toast, waffles, juice. The staff was good at keeping things filled up. The overall impression I got of this hotel was of staying in a college dorm. I paid
XXX for the room, which I thought was too high for the quality. I probably will not stay there again.
...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel lost power at around 5:00 am. You would think the hall light would be connected on some type of emergency back up or even a generator. It was difficult taking luggage from the second floor to our car in the dark

The location is not great. As stated above upon checking out in the dark from the second floor we had to be very careful cause my husband just had a total knee replacement.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Effingham
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.