Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Americas Best Value Inn Chico Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
740 Broadway Street
Chico, CA 95928
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Chico in Chico

# 12 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
January 23, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked it was close to the event I was going to.
For the amount paid it was not as clean as I would have expected and did not have very many up to date features and the Continental breakfast was way below my expectations
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 15, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was the best thing about this hotel. And front person was kind and bring the ironing board to our room.
People stayed next room was partying all night long. Bath Towells were so thin and small. Pillows were uncomfortable.

Now I know what to expect for one star hotels. Next trip, if I'm going to stay this place, I will bring my pillows, ear plugs, and bath towels.

Couple
Richard from Reno, NV
September 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
the beds are lumpy and people made noise all night long

i would not stay again for any reason

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bluff, CA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Everything else, especially the flies in the room and that the ONLY window in this dark, corner room was opaque (like a shower door) and didn't open

Awful, won't stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angie from Alameda, CA
April 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked everything for the price. The only thing, which was very disappointing was that the pool was closed!
Why would the pool be closed in April in Chico! With the weather they have..we stayed there so my daughter could swim. No advance notice...just closed AND no options on television to rent a movie! Most hotels that is a standard option.

The hotel itself is fine. The rooms are decent and location is good. The continental breakfast is very generic. My only disappointment would be only basic tv..not even options to buy a movie and they had the pool closed! No notice ahead of time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
December 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
The location is good.
The building is in disrepair.

I understand that this is a budget variety hotel and since we were just in town to visit family we figured that it would be fine given our experience with similarly priced hotels in Chico.The room itself reeked of mold and I assume has water damage in the walls. There was mold growing on the wall in the bathroom and the smell inside the room was bad enough that my clothes (the ones that were packed in my bag) smelled after only having been in the room for about 12 hours. This is much more than my being sensitive to a slight smell - someone is going to wind up getting sick in this hotel.Adding to this, there were many small things wrong as well, drafty room, toilet paper dispenser rusting and falling off the wall, television remote that did not work, etc.This may not be the hotel's fault per se, but our upstairs neighbors were up literally the entire night, stomping, running around, yelling, fighting, slamming the door, and generally making things unbearable.What seemed like a simple overnight stay at a good price turned into a complete nightmare - I'll spring for the extra few dollars and stay across the street or at one of the other hotels in the same price range in the area that we have stayed at before. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Davis, CA
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location to downtown was excellent.
Sheetrock has been patched and bathroom has been patched. Badly in need of a remodel.

It was close to downtown. Other guests were partying and loud. From a distance, the new paint looks great. Up close, the wear and tear is evident.

Business Traveler
Lisa from San Ramon, CA
August 18, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Absolutely nothing.
The roaches no remote for the television changed channels by hand and the air condition went our.

They need to get it together and in a hurry.

Couple
Holli from Modesto, CA
July 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
It is very close to CSU Chico, 5 - 10 minute walk

This hotel was very nice. I was visiting for one night to attend orientation the next morning, so it worked out very well that I could walk to the campus in no time at all. I would strongly recommend this hotel to future travelers/family/visitors.

Couple
Maria from Hayward, CA
December 8, 2011
Couple
3.0
Poorly kept.

This hotel was approximately the same price as others in the area, but when I arrived I was extremely disappointed. The toilet paper roll holder was hanging on by an old screw and likely to fall off at any minute, the tissue holder on the wall did not fit and the mold in the wall was showing. There was mold in the shower and dirt/dust in every corner of the bathroom. Very Disappointed in my stay at this hotel. Hopefully they get someone in there to do a good cleaning before anyone else stays there. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.