Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
11960 Highway 25
Calera, AL 35040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Calera

# 3 of 4 hotels in Calera
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanne from Calera, AL
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very convenient to shopping, eating, etc
No

Family owned and operated.. very friendly..

Couple
Melissa from Nashville, TN
September 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The TV
Was old and dirty and the room was musky it was in the middle of nowhere. Had to go to a different exit to find a place to eat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING! Terrible experience.
Room was dirty. Towels were dirty. Refrigerator was broken. Microwave was broken. Staff was NOT friendly.
Couple
Deniece from Palestine, TX
December 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
the staff did not speak English; the room was not cleaned; the key was not available at the time of check in
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location was good...just off the highway
I was looking forward to a nice epsom salt soak after a long hard trip...there was no plug for the bathtub....and when I went down to the front desk to ask for one or a different room...they looked at me like I was from outer space. They did not help.

I hope other travelers read these reviews closer than I did...no one should ever stay at this place.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
November 1, 2013
4.0
Location
The heat didn't work. They said I chould change rooms, but didin't want to have to repack. The shower head was so dirty that I wouldn't take a shower. The coffee pot was broken so I had to rig it to hold togeather to make coffee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enterprise, AL
May 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
We did not like the place! The rooms were not big at all. The floor was not level. The doors were not level.I do not see how they passed inspection to open. Overall the place was terrible. I do not reccomend it at all!
I reiterate what I said before. It was a terrible place to stay!

I think they need to have a building inspector re-examine the premises. I would not reccomend staying there until changes were made.

Business Traveler
Tim from Franklin, TN
April 9, 2013
Business Traveler
The rooms were spacious, had a small kitchen and a sitting area and a real closet.
The wallpaper was coming off the walls, the toilet seat was so loose you practically needed handrails. The shower valve didn't work properly so you got a little water through the shower and lots in the tub that didn't drain well.

The sofa was stained, they vaccumed the middle of the room but it was dirty around the area where the walls meet the floor. The outside area was littered and the grass hadn't been cut. Didn't check out breakfast area but on Sunday when we checked out about 6:30, it wasn't open. The towels were so small and thin you needed two just to dry off after bathing. I will not stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karon from Tifton, GA
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was great. but you get what you pay for. It suited my needs though.
No pool. Security bar was broken on door and replaced with a chain latch. Steep incline into property. But that seems normal for this area.

Over all I was pleased with the room. It suited my needs fine. It could use a little fixing up though. The furniture needs to be repaired or replaced, and the toilet ran for a long time. Things were just a bit neglected. I was in town for a wedding, and only slept there in the evenings, the bed was pretty comfortable, have slept on a lot worse.

Couple
Brenda from Elizabethtown, KY
December 27, 2011
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything

Terrible, the hotel clerk was sleeping when I went to check out and he did not even get up, just lay key on desk, bathroom was filthy, the tub had hair in it and was a ring around the tub.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.